We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely cottage in brilliant location”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Bluebell Holiday Cottage, Goldicote, Stratford upon Avon. Built in the 1830's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Bluebell Holiday Cottage, Goldicote, Stratford upon Avon. Built in the 1830's.
Large country kitchen with table to seat 6, traditional Rayburn oven and electric hob. Another view of the country kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Welcome to Bluebell Holiday Cottage, Goldicote, Stratford upon Avon. Built in the 1830's.
Large country kitchen with table to seat 6, traditional Rayburn oven and electric hob.
Another view of the country kitchen.
Porch area - ideal for bikes, walking boots or fishing tackle storage.
Conservatory connected to kitchen, overlooking garden and fields beyond - perfect for summer days!
Spacious lounge with sofa bed.
Log burner for those cosy winter evenings!
Bright master bedroom with large amounts of storage.
Another view of the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom, again with large amounts of storage.
Twin bedroom, overlooking fields.
Modern bathroom complete with spa bath and overhead shower.
Lovely to sit in the shade and watch the spectacular sun sets.
Patio area with BBQ around corner for those lazy summer evenings.
Relax and have a BBQ on our wonderful decked area.
Large enclosed garden, perfect for dogs and families.
Beautiful flowers in the well maintained garden.
Protected fish pond and surrounding greenery.
The view over adjoining pasture land.
Private fishing lake full of Carp and surrounded by wildlife (By Agreement only).
Maybe you can find the pot of gold at the Cottage!
The lovely snug ideal for having a read.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homely cottage in brilliant location”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the cottage.

When booking I wanted a beautiful cottage not too far from Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick but far enough away to have peace and quiet. This is exactly what I got

The cottage is situated in between several fields which are alive with the local wildlife and a 5 min walk up the hill and you can get a good view for miles around.

After a few days it felt like home. Charles and Kim couldn't have been more helpful.

I stayed for 8-9 days days/nights and by the end I was sorry to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility mainly due to location
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the time to write it.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found Bluebell Cottage to be in just the right location for wildlife, peace and quiet but not too far away to be able to pop into Stratford.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes

Charles and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cosy, charming cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Loved everything about this cottage! So cosy and comfortable, with lots of room for the six of us and a sweet little garden with a deck. The kitchen was spacious with everything you would need. Charles was friendly and helpful, and met us when we arrived to show us around. The area is really beautiful - horses and sheep and rolling fields all around - and Stratford is a short drive away. All in all we loved our weekend here!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are especially pleased that you liked the garden and decking. We have just recently refurbished the outdoor area and installed decking and resurfaced the paved area. We are also glad that you found Bluebell Cottage to be spacious and comfortable and enjoyed the surrounding countryside with horses and sheep.

Best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Such a lovely Easter break”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a lovely cottage! Such a lovely area to visit!
The adults enjoyed walking and discovering the beautiful villages. Bourbon-In-Water was the preferred one.
Our little one loved seeing the sheep all around the countryside and was so excited to have a poney facing the kitchen.
Our cat enjoyed sleeping on the many available couches.
We had a perfect break out in the lovely Cotswolds and our stay at the Bluebell Holiday Cottage was part of the fun!
We hope to visit again soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The large living room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying at Bluebell Cottage and that your little one loved seeing the sheep and our little pony and that your cat liked it too!

We are very fortunate to live in an area with beautiful countryside and surrounded by lovely Cotswold villages making it an ideal place to stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you all again in the future.

best wishes

Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Bluebell cottage for Christmas & New Year. The cottage is a very good size with ample space (2 adults 2 Teenagers & 2 large dogs). We had a lovely time with some great walks in the surrounding countryside & with Stratford upon Avon very close by. Charles & Kim were very welcoming & helpful, we would definitely stay again. The photos don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Rayburn took some getting used to!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate
your comments.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Bluebell Cottage over the Christmas and New Year and that you enjoyed walking your dogs in the surrounding countryside.

We hope to see you again in the future.
best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at this cosy but family sized cottage. It is full of character, with a beautiful view of the cottage garden and fields, from a cute conservatory and a large family kitchen with a Rayburn (made the best Cottage Pie ever according to my family). Lovely decor, two cottage style bedrooms and bathroom with a spa bath, very welcome after a long day out with the children and the dogs. The lounge is large and has two very comfortable sofas and separate small sitting area, which is handy on an evening if you want to curl up and read a book and a pool table can be put up, which my boys particularly enjoyed. Kim and Charles our gracious hosts/owners could not have done more to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. Within easy access to Stratford-upon-Avon and the Cotswolds, there was so much to do and places to visit - the children particularly enjoyed catching trout at the Bibury Trout Farm which we brought back to the cottage and yet again enjoyed a tasty meal cooked in the Rayburn. We cannot thank Kim and Charles enough for such a wonderful stay and will be re-booking a family stay in the very near future. (I could have stayed forever). Thank you so much Kim and Charles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the conservatory every morning with a cup of coffee and enjoying the view
Liked least: Nothing it was all perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It gives us great pleasure when people stop at Bluebell Cottage, whether for a couple of days or weeks and they find plenty to do and see.

Its great to hear that visitors have enjoyed using the rayburn and their cooking experience. We are also happy that you found the cottage to be cosy and comfortable and that your lads used the pool table.

We hope to see you all again in the future.

With very best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

6 of us stayed at Bluebell cottage for 2 nights in August 2014.
We booked the cottage for a short holiday, for a family birthday and we all had a fabulous time at this gorgeous cottage.
Before booking I emailed Charles (the owner) many times asking various question about the booking, the cottage and the surrounding area and he always replied quickly and answered all our questions. We even posted some birthday decorations to the owners so we could surprise the birthday girl when we arrived at the cottage with it all being decorated for her. We thoroughly appreciated that.
Inside the cottage is large and spacious, it has a cute little conservatory looking out onto the well kept garden and peaceful countryside, with horses and chickens!
All rooms are well equipped with all the appropriate facilities and equipment. The bathroom is large and has a spa setting bath.
The cottage is ideally located away from the hustle and bustle of Stratford-upon-Avon, but quick and easy to drive to when needed.
We'd love to return another time for a longer stay.
Thank You!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family birthday weekend at Bluebell Cottage and found it to be comfortable and spacious. Situated close to Stratford but being in the countryside means you can be as busy or as chilled as you wish.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
1 review
“Great holiday, thank you.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just enjoyed 3 weeks of vacation in this cottage and was so pleased that we are planning to book the place already for our next holiday to England. The location is great only 5 minutes drive to Stratford on Avon. The cottage offers fantastic opportunity to wind down. Family running the place are very friendly and service minded. The very well maintained garden offers lovely views that is just so relaxing.
Highly recommended by us from Sweden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and would like to book again when you next holiday in England. Being so close to Stratford, The Cotwolds and Warwick means there is always plenty to do and see. Situated in the countryside means you can chill too.

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes

Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing