We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacandhow
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We took three of our grandchildren here, aged 11. 9 and 6 for three nights over the half term holiday. Considering that all three bedrooms are on a main road it was very quiet, because of the glazing.

It is very comfortable, in a great location, no need to take car out once parked, as every where is a few minutes walk away. We ate out on all three nights, but there is plenty of crockery, pots and pans to be able to eat in. Dishwasher much appreciated, along with the washer/dryer.

Plenty of power points in the kitchen, but lacking else where.

The reason I have given it only 4 stars is because the bath towels are so very small, they didn't even cover up the older two children, also on the double bed are two separate douvets, which caused a bit of a problem, as they were far too small.

We would stay again as we all had a wonderful stay, plenty to do in Statford Upon Avon and surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bath Towels and Douvets
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a good thing”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we recently stayed in this property for the third time , which should speak for itself.Our grandchildren aged 12 and 15 love going there and love being in stratford. We are theatre goers , but there is so much else to do and so many places within easy reach.

Can't get enough of a good thing!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liz355
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely apartment, very well equipped had everything you would need for a comfortable stay and great location, 5 min walk along towpath to town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The many advantages of staying in stratford upon avon.”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at 2 avonbank. The flat is comfortable and an easy walk from the theatre and town centre.The attractions of stratford are many and well known and it is also a good base for exploring the Cotswolds and Warwickshire. We hope to stay at 2 avonbank again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice sitting room.
Liked least: Parking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlborden
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location of this property, close to town and right on the canal, is perfect. The property itself is wonderfully designed. The kitchen has everything you would need, the living room/dining room combination is perfect, the bedrooms are well equipped with bedside lamps and electrical outlets for charging up technology, and the bathroom is well designed. It was a 5 minute walk to the RSC theater and enjoyed walking into town too! We enjoyed the Tesco down the way (driving distance) and their refrigerated dinner options. Highly recommend this property!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“visit stratford and surrounding area”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the property with our two grandchildren aged 14 and 11 and it was ideal for our needs. A short walk from the town centre , the theatre and the leisure centre and recreational facilities and quite spacious and comfortable. Also well situated for visits to the surrounding area e.g. we walked the canal to Wilmcote and Mary Arden's Farm. There are of course many other easily accessible places of interest. In short , we were delighted and have booked again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the comfort and location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesClay...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property and location”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect place for me, my wife and two children (aged 25 and 27) for a family vacation over Christmas. The property was large, well equipped and, apart from the bathroom which needs some work, was in good shape. The location was much better than we expected being a very short walk form the centre of Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loaction
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thanks for the review. We have done some refurbishment in the bathroom his autumn between lettings and the loo is now better fixed to the floor, the seat no longer wobbles and we have new flooring. We also have brand new new sofas in the lounge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing