We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!”

The Carlton Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Carlton Guest House
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend just gone as we have stay previously last year in april and was lovely that sharon the landlady recognised us which I found quite personable. Beautiful rooms fully equipped in a perfect location. Short walk into town where u have some beautiful pubs and restaraunts. Both sharon and elizebeth are lovely very helpful and welcoming. Sharon also cooked a beautiful full english breakfast to exactley your like, also offer fresh fruit, cereal, and my favourite freshly baked muffins and cakes Mmm!!,if your looking for somewhere to stay in stratford reasonably priced this is your place. Fantastic! We will most definately be returning in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    15
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
27
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this B & B over the internet because it was near the Civic Hall and had parking. When we arrived there was a problem with the parking because departing guests had left their car on the car park, even though they knew new guests were arriving which is very inconsiderate, rude and bad manners (I hope they read this) but not the hotel's fault. Sharon was brilliant in giving us a parking pass for the nearby Pay And Display which, to be honest, is nearer and seems safer than the isolated car park over the road which did have a youth element nearby when we arrived.

The room was small but had everything you could want. Everything was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. We both slept really well.

Breakfast was excellent. There were home baked scones, fruit loaf and muffins, fresh fruit salad and excellent sausage and bacon. The coffee was great too.

If I had to say anything negative (and this is a thing with me so don't add any weight to it) I just wish the loo roll holder wasn't behind you. I'd love to get a campaign going to stop yoga being a necessity for reaching the loo roll in almost every hotel bathroom I visit.

This is a lovely B & B where the people really care.

We will be back but will be cheeky and ring and ask for the parking pass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auroras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a lovely welcoming stay here. The guest house is located very near the centre and the theatre. The breakfast was lovely.The room was clean and tidy and the owners were chatty and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great location for RSC and town centre, staff very welcoming, homely and friendly, room spotlessly clean, great choice of breakfast, freshly cooked and prepared, excellent information with regards to eating out, would recommend.

Room Tip: Has car parking spaces across the road behind terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night,nice and close to the town,owners were very helpful,would stay again,car park was across the road down a narrow lane,really nice breakfast and the shower was really nice, plenty of places to visit,we got married two weeks before and they said they would of got the champagne ready in the room if we would of let them know,best guest house we have been to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisonellieJoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a great stay, really clean and well appointed room with lots and nice touches. Great location, car parking and fabulous breakfast!! Such great value for money, many thanks. We would highly recommend and be sure to return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuntingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We usually stay in hotels, but the prices in Stratford are quite steep. Sharon was a great and professional host. We had one night here and felt at home immediately. The place is so clean, the bed was so comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent value. Sure, the room wasn't huge: it's a B&B. The thoughtful touches - the shower gels, the flowers, the tea and coffee, etc. - all added value to the experience. We'd definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had the room at the rear of the house, and it was very quiet. No idea about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Quilt & Croissants
Quilt & Croissants
#40 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#27 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Guest House
Stretton Guest House
#30 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No 82 B&B
No 82 B&B
#8 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moonraker Guest House
Moonraker Guest House
#25 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#9 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Carlton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Carlton Guest House

Property: The Carlton Guest House
Address: 22 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Carlton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Carlton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carlton Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing