We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless & Very Friendly”

The Dylan Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dylan Guest House
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Delightful little place.
First trip to Stratford upon Avon.
Centrally located and exactly 5 mins walk away from the town.
Off road private cark parking.
Very chatty and friendly people.
I'm a perfectonist and found it to be spotless!
Room was very cosy and nicely made up - everything you could ask for really.
My first trip away with partner and it was a great one and made better by nice surroundings.
Lovely cooked english breakfast in the morning in the little dining room.
A wonderful little place that we would certainly return too.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Princess_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Derbyshire
16
Reviewed May 8, 2005

We cannot speak highly enough of The Dylan guest house. The place was immaculately clean throughout. The room was tastefully and cleanly decorated, the bed comfortable, the sheets soft (as were the towels). We cannot give it praise enough. The proprietors were friendly and helpful at all times and the food was excellent. Wonderful. And non-smoking too! A little palace!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
portsmouth, england
18
Reviewed October 3, 2004

the dylan guest house was the best guest house i have ever had the pleasure of staying in. the rooms were immaculate and cleaned to the highest standard daily. the owners were lovely people, extremely friendly and willing to offer any help required. well worth a visit

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,391 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,566 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,542 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dylan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan Guest House

Address: 10 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dylan Guest House is a highly recommended Guest House offering Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Stratford-upon-Avon, the home of William Shakespeare. This Victorian villa is situated close to the town centre with Shakespeare's birthplace and grave close by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dylan Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing