We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Faviere Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good bed and breakfast . Host was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good - didn't have to wait long for it as owners take your order the day before. 15 minute walk into town, convenient location. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric7J7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We (2 couples) have just stayed at the Faviere for 4 nights and things could not have been better. Juan was an excellent host, always there when needed but not in an obtrusive way. He gave us tips on where to eat in the evening and where to visit in the day and we'd definitely stay there again if we revisit Stratford.
Breakfasts were very filling (you choose what you want the night before) and our rooms (we booked 2 family rooms as we wanted twin beds ) were spacious and the beds were comfortable. You'll find a fan in the cupboard - useful in the summer.
The walk into town in the evening can be a little tiring if you've been on your feet all day (it takes about 15 mins to the centre along the old Tramway) although we were able to park in town when we went to the theatre (free between 6pm and 8 am).

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if you want twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Dave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A very welcoming and helpful Guest House which is why we continue to return.
There is some noise from the road when the windows are open at the front, not a problem in the winter. Can only agree with the positives from the other reviews

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A very very welcoming,friendly, and clean Guest House. Breakfast's daily were well presented and filling, which mean't only a snack at lunch time was needed.
Extremely convienent for Stratford town centre, with a very pretty walk to get there. The host very informative re places to go and any deals for sightseeing that are available.
This is my second visit and hopefully there will be more as I wouldn't chose any other Guest House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just had a two night stay at this delightful Guest House. Lovely room spotlessly clean with everthing one would require. Had a large room at the front on Shipston Road downside some traffic noise. Room did not have net curtains so tended to feel a little exposed as had large window ( living in a house that has net curtains everywhere) . I had to keep pulling the main curtains which then meant I had to have the light on all the time so no natural light which was a shame. However this would not put me off making a return visit if I was going to Stratford. It was very near all amenities and Juan was very helpful. Would have liked to have said 5 but lack of net curtains spoilt it for me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our group of 3 recently spent 3 nights at the Faviere guest house for the 2nd time. This is a wonderful B&B. Very pretty, clean, a lovely English breakfast and a great location for seeing Stratford Upon Avon and touring the Cotswolds. There is a pathway that runs along the back of the Guest house and it’s a lovely 10 minute walk along the river into the town center. Juan provides an excellent service and was very helpful giving us directions to the areas we wanted to visit. I would highly recommend Faviere Guest house to family and friends and will always stay there anytime I visit Stratford-Upon-Avon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed one day overnight and it was clean, very comfortable and had a good English breakfast, near town centre and the riverbank, therefore convenient to see the sites. got a triple for the price of a double.. loved the comfort and the customer service!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faviere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faviere Guest House

Address: 127 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $111 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faviere Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faviere Guest House offers bed and breakfast in Stratford-upon-Avon. Privately run by its owners Juan and Louise, Faviere Guest House offers very comfortable en-suite guest rooms. The guest house is located near the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Shakespeare Houses and Stratford on Avon town centre. Free parking, 10 minutes walk to town centre, Visit Britain 4 stars, Free Wifi, Free access to Spa and fitness Club and 30% of Shakespeare Houses for every guest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Faviere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faviere Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing