We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem among the B&Bs”
Review of Hampton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I had a lovely stay at this B&B. The landlady is a star and so helpful, nice and just lovely! The rooms are pure B&B style - the whole place is clean and tidy! I was given one of the rooms towrads the garden and had the greatest of sleeps! The breakfast is truly amazing!! If looking for somewhere to stay in Stratford upon Avon - be sure to pick this one! Are you travelling by car its got a great location on Shipston Rd. Only a short walk to the city centre and there's a great pub just across the road!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparsmakad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 121 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2009

This B&B is situated on the Shipstone Road and about a 15 minute walk to the theatres and shops, bars, restaurants, etc. The rooms are slightly old-fashioned in furnishing and style, but clean and comfortable. The rooms at the rear are very quiet and overlook gardens. Depending on the traffic, those at the front may be noisier.
The landlady is very helpful and knowledgeable regarding Stratford and what is going on. Her breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice, generous servings and nicely cooked.
A bonus is that there is a pub nearby that has a good menu for evening meals if you do not want to stay in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2008

This was a very lovely B&B. Near enough to town to walk, but away from the traffic. The proprietors were delightful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the sunny room faced the garden. My son and I needed a room with two beds and our room was spacious with a double tester bed and a single twin. Our window faced the garden, which, even in October was very nice. All in all, I would stay here again, and definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: October 2004
Thank Notorious-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2004

We recently stayed at the Hampton Lodge Guest House in Shipston Road Stratford Upon Avon. Our double room (en-suite) was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and the full english breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this guest house for a weekend stay at Stratford.

3  Thank loopylops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank buddha2_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons eu la chambre 5 (pour 3) côté jardin, très calme forcément.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,812 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Lodge

Address: 38 Shipston Road | Hampton Lodge, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Lodge Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing