We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Hampton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Very hospitable. Stayed here with parents from Friday - Sunday. Brilliant. Will definitely stay here again. We will visit again to see this lovely town. The old town is walking distance from the lodge. Lots of places to eat surrounding Hampton Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgetfox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great stay the owner greeted us him self, we stayed there from Friday to Sunday morning, the room was tidy and I got speaking to the owner and there current works for expansion so hopefully to the same great standard

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 really nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked one night for myself and my partner, lovely sized room with a big,very comfy bed. The ensuite is tiny however the shower was great and the deco was modern! Very short walk into Stratford (minutes) and car parking was available out front, myself and my partner were coming from opposite ends of the country and Michael was very helpful over the possibility of only being one space per room and us having 2 cars. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LauraD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed over the first weekend in February. The room was clean with a new mattress, there was tea and coffee making facilities as well as a hair dryer. A 10 minute walk into the centre through the pub opposites car park and down the old tramway a lovely walk. Park your car in front of the guest house you won't have to use it again as the town is not a big place. Good value for money and Michael would answer any questions. Only down side was a small ensuite and the shower was not very powerful. There is no breakfast but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterFoxesFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this guest house. Parked the car on the front and didnt use again until we got in it to come back home. 5 mins walk to town; really clean, and great that we had a fridge in room with complementary water as well as tea coffee making facilities and biscuits. Bed was soooo comfy and room always warm despite freezing weather outside. For location, friendliness, and above all price, cant beat this place and we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean with a comfy bed.

En suite was tiny but that didn't bother us for a short stay. Shower worked well so that's all that mattered really.

Only a short walk into town and parking spot at the front was a big bonus.

Great value for money. Would stay again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sidface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I don't think you could find a better place to stay if you need a very clean room for a busy weekend in Stratford-upon-Avon. Our room was incredibly reasonable, nicely decorated with more than adequate facilities. Michael and his team were very helpful, informative and welcoming, and it's just five minutes' walk from the RSC theatre and the town. Despite our room being only a double (my family having booked the last two kings) we slept beautifully in this tranquil spot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMomiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,052 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Lodge

Address: 38 Shipston Road | Hampton Lodge, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Lodge Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing