We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in April. Absolutely lovely place. My fiance and I were in a King room which was beautifully decorated, had a teeny tiny (but very clean!) bathroom and TV, minifridge, so many useful things.
The owner carried my suitcase up the stairs for me, gave us recommendations for places to eat, was happy for us to pay on departure instead of arrival and even happily let us leave our car there for 3 hours after checkout.
Five minutes' walk to Stratford Town Centre and all main attractions but extraordinarily quiet at night, warm, safe and comfortable.
Any visit to Stratford-upon-Avon in the future won't be complete without us returning here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 11 30 the room had just been cleaned for us as we not expected to arrive till 12 o clock. We were given the keys to room1 which was classed as a small room, the owners were very friendly and gave us a few leaflets and told us the best way to the town centre on entering the room it was nice and light with a lovely thick carpet and the room was very warm. The en suite was small but it was nice & clean, we plan on going back in the summer & would happily stay here again good location & we really enjoyed our stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and wanted somewhere close to the town centre. it was brilliant!! Host's were very polite, helpful and kind! Our room was clean and beautifully decorated! Lovely view from window.

very short walk to the town centre and as we had tickets to see a show at the RST, it was perfect! There was a lovely pub across the road which was great.

Very easy to find with great parking outside.

and we had a creme egg left in our room on easter sunday! what more could you ask for!!

Already planning on returning! Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KWard126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely owners very helpful with things around Stratford, we had room 1 which is classed as a small double the room is lovely quite roomy and very clean I've never felt thick carpet like it the rooms are so warm though Prehaps a little warm for night time, nice gesture of cream eggs when we arrived. The ensuit is very small and shower is also but does what it needs to do.
The lodge doesn't offer any meal options but with weatherspoon about a ten minutes walk and breakfast for £3 you don't need it, also across the road is a lovely pub called the tramline which does lovely food, you can then walk into Straford from there it takes about 5 mins.
All in all a perfect place to stay would highly recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank debsthewinehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The place is clean, great value and the owners are very helpful without being intrusive. They gave advice on where to get a good cask ale, and a map and even 10% voucher off our dinner. Great location, and a lovely short walk into town via the river and an old tram line.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had tickets for a performance at the RST and wanted somewhere nearby to stay as it was going to be a very late finish. Hampton Lodge fitted the bill perfectly: great value, comfortable and a 10-minuute walk to/from the theatre and town centre. We arrived early which wasn't a problem, and were permitted to leave the car in their spacious carpark AFTER we'd checked-out the next morning while we spent time in town. Room was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chasbangwallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself & friends stayed here overnight, for a birthday celebration in Stratford.

Nothing was too much trouble; Janet advised us on the best venues to visit and brought up Cola and ice to go with my Malibu!

The room was very nice indeed; modern, but in keeping with the house, spotlessly clean and the bed was just fantastic!

I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Lodge

Property: Hampton Lodge
Address: 38 Shipston Road | Hampton Lodge, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Lodge Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing