We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, would recommend Twelth Night it highly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Twelfth Night Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow Cheshire
Level Contributor
246 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent, would recommend Twelth Night it highly”
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed three times with Anne and it has always been a very pleasant experience. Clean, friendly close to town and theatres and a real quality experience. Would recomment it highly.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmslow_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    44
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
230
59
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Annie’s B&B is a lovely little oasis which offers a warm welcome and excellent service. The landlady was always friendly and helpful, serving us tea and cake in the afternoons and providing an upgrade room when the booked one was not available for one night. She and her staff even moved our luggage for us. The well-behaved cat Pumpkin added a homely note.
Both rooms were cozy and beautifully furnished and decorated. Annie always adds little extras to discover and to delight in, such as sweets, books or small carved signs saying “Sweet Dreams” or the like.
The breakfast was rich and absolutely satisfying, the service again excellent.
The B&B is situated on Evesham Place, a 2-minute-walk from the railway station or Hall’s Croft, resp. 5-minute-walk from either the Shakespeare Centre Library or the theatre. Absolutely recommendable. We will certainly come back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Just arrived home from a great weekend with my Auntie, Uncle and Cousin at the Twelfth Night.

My Uncle booked the Twelfth Night for us all because it was a convenient meeting place for us who live in Manchester and for them who live in Paignton, Devon and what a great choice!

This is a very homely B&B. Annie was most welcoming and helpful and couldn't do enough for us - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are immaculately decorated, clean and have everything that is required for a special weekend away.

We would certainly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slcmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at Twelfth Night.We attend Cheltenham races each year and book in advance now to avoid disappointment.It feels like coming home now as we feel almost like one of the family.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Wonderful service (the hostess Annie makes this place exceptional); a good location near all the sites in Stratford; and very clean, cozy rooms. A good base for exploring Warwickshire/Cotswolds. It was a great English B&B experience for two foreign travelers! We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ0Turist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

The room was very clean and comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome from the landlady Annie, the moment we arrived until we left. The full english breakfast was very satisfying and set us up for the day. The guest house is in an ideal location, a short walk to all the attractions in the town and an even shorter walk to the Lifeways Complementary Health Centre where I was doing a weekend workshop. My husband was free to enjoy the wonderful pubs and he also enjoyed the Butterfly park which he thought was well worth a visit. The Twelfth Night Guest House will be my first point of contact in the near future for my workshop follow-up day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collieKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We have just returned from a weekend break in Straford Upon Avon and wanted to comment on the neautiful guest house that is Twelfth Night. Located just a 5 minute walk form the town centre, the Guest House is like a home from home, providing all the comforts you'd expect. We were greeted by a big smile and warm welcome from Annie, who played the role of 'Mum' during our stay, catering to our every need and always looking to provide that little bit extra that just sets a place like apart from the rest. The bedroom was warm and cosy, with a great use of space that provided en-suite with separate sink area, colour tv, tea/coffee/biscuits - everything you'd expect. The full English breakfast was superb, with a leafy finish upon the grilled tomato - just another exmaple of that little something extra that you would not expect! We felt like a member of Annie's family, the place is gorgeous, we'll definitely be going back, it will feel like visiting an old friend............

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilandebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,731 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelfth Night Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelfth Night Guest House

Property: Twelfth Night Guest House
Address: 13 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelfth Night Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somewhere special - once owned for almost a quarter of a century by the governors of the Royal Shakespeare Company, this beautifully refurbished Victorian Villa built in 1897 now provides nostalgic accommodation for the discerning. Situated in the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon (only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and RSC theatres) it is ideally placed for your visit. Free parking and en-suite rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twelfth Night Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelfth Night Guest House Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Twelfth Night Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing