We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“valentines @ Billesley Manor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billesley Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Billesley Manor Hotel
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“valentines @ Billesley Manor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

An excellent break at Billesley Manor Hotel Highlight being the evening meal on Valentines evening.Staff were brilliant making the night special although we had not anticipated anything special as we were on an ordinary midweek break that happened to coincide with valentines day.Our thanks to the restaurant manager and all staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your valentines stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    593
    321
    202
    109
See reviews for
222
1,135
15
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is fantastic , cannot wait to return again in the summer!

Hotel staff very professional and welcoming on arrival . Impression made that nothing was to much trouble . Spa treatments fabulous , worth every penny .

Evening 3 course meal - absolutely stunning! Mouth watering flavours , good variety on menu. Fantastic portion sizes - value for money.

Hotel setting beautiful . Rooms very high class , fantastic view from my window ! Bed extremely comfortable .

This is a hotel you must visit !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bifferbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your very generous review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A really lovely, relaxing stay.We thoroughly enjoyed it -especially the food and wine. The room was not as nice as the one in the old part of the building that I had last time, but it was perfectly ok and pleasantly close to the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of Billesley Manor, I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The rooms had huge beds and very large bathrooms. There was everything you needed although icing on the cake for me would have been a long mirror and a light over bathroom mirror, as I could not see to make up my face. These are the only negatives in the whole weekend. The staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. The hotel is an amazing building with loads of character in the old part and a very inviting looking pool. With the car we were able to get into Stratford and Warwick really easily and Harvington Hall proved an interesting day out too, although we were particularly lucky to go on opening day and they had a re-enactment group demonstrating life in a medieval house. I just need to add that the food was of a very high standard and our every need was listened to and met. Special thanks needs to go to Freddie, who looked after us at dinner time and made our evenings happy, pleasant, superb experiences from taking our orders, through dinner and coffee in the bar after. Nothing was a problem or too difficult to arrange, no matter how busy she was. We felt very much as though we were genuinely valued guests and friends.

Room Tip: Our friends had room 21 and were very satisfied and we had room 20 which was very similar and we lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend at Billesley Manor, Freddie will receive a WOW for your special mention. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great, fun stay here with some girl friends. The rooms were comfy & well furnished & the hotel is stunning. all the staff were extremely helpful & very polite.
We stayed on a dinner bed & breakfast deal with 2 spa treatments included & this was great value for money.
The food was lovely and there was lots of choice & the kitchens catered well for my friend who is vegan.
The only down-side was the spa/pool area, which was somehow not as luxurious as the rest of hotel, the pool was freezing (so not that pleasant to linger in) & there were a lot of children in the pool on Saturday afternoon, so it wasnt as quiet as I would have liked - but this is just an observation.
we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay & would recommend!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 9 in the main house & it had a loveley feel about it & nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Billesley manor Hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Children are allowed in the pool at limited times only, I am sorry if they disturbed your relaxation time. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Don't get me wrong, this place isn't bad nor is it greatly disappointing.... it's just rather average. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very dusty and badly arranged but the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts had a good choice and good quality. The Spa just seemed to lack something plus no solarium as stated. I think its more of a business man sort of place... somewhere to try to impress clients with the decor rather than catering for the average person on a short break. I personally wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Please accept my apologies that our friendly, helpful staff, our good quality breakfast and our impressive decor were not enough to meet with your expectations. Improvements will be made were necessary. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent a night at Billesley Manor in Rm 30 beautiful overlooking the topiary gardens. We stayed on the dinner bed and breakfast package. The food was outstanding in the restaurant that evening and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order the next day.The staff could not have been more helpful nothing was a problem.

Room Tip: Rm 30 - big room with lovely view of Topiary gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your excellenet review, this is what we aim to provide to everyone who visits Billesley Manor Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
3.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
3.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billesley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billesley Manor Hotel

Property: Billesley Manor Hotel
Address: Billesley | Near Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon B49 6NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Billesley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th Century, four-star Billesley Manor Hotel has 72 bedrooms and sits in 11 acres of beautiful countryside just outside the medieval town of Stratford-Upon-Avon. Visit the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, discover the myths and magic of Warwick Castle, then enjoy a quiet moment in the hotel’s library, where legend claims that Shakespeare penned As You Like It.A beautiful country retreat with a Health & Leisure Club that features an indoor pool and outdoor tennis court. The hotel also has a listed 100-year-old topiary garden and fountain. The 2 AA Rosette Stuart Restaurant serves modern British food made from seasonal, local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Billesley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Stratford Upon Avon
Stratford Upon Avon Barcelo
Billesley Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing