We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billesley Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Townhouse(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$154
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$124
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$133
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,283)
Filter reviews
2,283 results
Traveler rating
808
701
401
233
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
701
401
233
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopiary gardenstuart restaurantpremium roomafternoon teamain buildingsecret escapessauna and steam roomthe barnlovely groundsevening mealspa facilitiestennis courtsbeautiful hotelthree course mealspa breakold buildingnight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,844 - 1,849 of 2,283 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very disappointed with the room we were given. Nothing else available as weddings were on. Advertised as "luxury rooms in converted barns". Walked in to find worn carpets in the room, very basic decor, shower didnt work properly, and the bed was too soft, not enough pillows. Drove to nearby village to eat, as menu in hotel was overpriced at £ 39 a head for very basic menu, and even the bar menu was overpriced and not worth looking at. Bar staff were few and far between. Waited for 15 minutes to pay £12 for a glass of wine and half a bitter.Awoke to hope we could have a good breakfast, but yet again let down. Self service, and everything was cold, even when we waited for scrambled eggs, they came out cold. We dont get many weekends away as we have a handicapped son. Very disappointed with the amount we paid.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip advisor, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we let you down by not meeting with your expectations. I can assure you your comments will be used to improve our product and service were necessary. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a day in Stratford-upon-Avon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged for a car to pick us up to attend a play in the evening. The building itself is beautiful and set in idyllic English countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for your review, I will pass on your positive comments to the team. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We chose Billesley Manor to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we have stayed before and had really enjoyed our previous visits. It is in a lovely location, very peaceful but within easy reach of lots of places to visit-especially if you are a national trust member. Evening meal does look a bit pricey but you are getting a really fine dining experience so worth the treat. Would recommend room 34, spacious, comfy but best of all a fab view overlooking the beautiful topiary garden. We made the most of the pool and my husband had the gym to himself. But best of all is the friendly courteous staff that go out of their way to make your visit special from the great welcome at reception to helpful restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autumnstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, I am please to pass on your comments to the team. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for a four day break at the Billesley Manor,the surrounding are peaceful and relaxed,from our first evening at the hotel the staff welcomed us,and made us feel totally at home. The room was large and bright,and our breakfasts were enjoyed in the great hall,a large baronial manor room.Our stay was made even more special by the warmth and friendliness of the staff,from a great reception team who offered advise on the locality and places to visit, to the restaurant and bar team whose service excelled beyond our expectations.
We certainly will be planning another visit pre Christmas ,to enjoy the relaxing hotel and manicured grounds

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trickydickycars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

I was pleased to read such a lovely review about the team here at Billesley Manor, I look forward to welcoming you back later this year. Many thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were invited to stay for the week-end at Billesley Manor Hotel by a friend. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. If you like visiting National Trust properties, then Coughton Court is only 12 minutes away by car. Stratford upon Avon is easily accessible - we took the 'Park and Ride' bus into the centre of Stratford as parking there can be a little tricky. The grounds of Billesley Manor are beautiful - very relaxing. Our room was a little on the warm side for us, but don't let that put you off! The bathroom was huge, with plenty of towels - my only criticism would be that the water pressure to the shower was very low and I struggled to have a shower and wash my hair, so I had a bath instead, not a problem. I have a lactose intolerance and all the staff were very obliging - they couldn't have been more helpful. All in all, a lovely week-end

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billesleymanor_gm, General Manager at Billesley Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor, I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stratford experience. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews