We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Xmas”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good friendly hotel,very convieniant for town centre and visiting relatives.Easy to find but no parking at the hotel.Nice clean room,comfy bed.Breakfast good value for money,plenty of choice and plenty to eat.
Car parking bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    374
    147
    40
    15
See reviews for
280
452
40
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Premier Inn is a good general standard budget hotel, I choose this option because it is a 'known standard'. The staff at the Stratford-upon-Avon hotel were particularly nice and there is a self checking in system but with staff on hand if you need help, bonus. Like having lots of pillows, usually sparse at most of the non-Premier Inn stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here on New Year's Eve with family and friends. The hotel is like a rabbits warren as previous reviewers have said, however the rooms are of the normal good value Premier Inn standard. The location of the hotel is great - right in the centre of Stratford. Breakfast was good too - good selection of food to choose from and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie_123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in a Premier Inn in Manchester last year and on the basis of our good experience there decided to book two nights in the Premier Inn Straford upon Avon Central for a weekend of theatre and sightseeing. We knew what to expect and were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The breakfast was good too. There are no frills but all the essentials are of a very high standard which is just what is needed unless you are going to spend a lot of time in the hotel. The whole experience was excellent value for the price. The location is ideal: just a few minutes' walk to the town centre, the Royal Shakespeare Theatre and the Shakespeare houses.

There is no parking at the hotel but we stopped round the corner to leave our luggage and the pleasant and helpful receptionist gave us a map showing three nearby car parks. It would have been useful if this had been on the hotel website.

We will aim to stay here again on our next visit to Stratford.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcheshire1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Be prepared to climb! 5 flights of stairs to reception which is on 1st floor. Lift to 2nd floor only goes so far then another 13 steps to climb.No where to drop off luggage while you park except across a Very Busy road. Room was cold cos of a draught. Bed lovely and comfy,shower etc immaculately clean. Breakfast excellent. Staff lovely, just stuck with an awkward building

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillyflower282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked two rooms about a month before my stay so it was ver y reasonable. The rooms were fine and the bed comfortable, I was very satisfied. I only saw one member of staff at check-in and one at check-out but they were both very friendly.
It's a bit of a maze!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel, for £78 for 2 nights I could not fault it. Having had a recent awful experience at a Travelodge this was superb. Clean, fresh, comfy and everything we could need. A choice of pillows, hot drinks.TV, perfectly spotless rooms and bathroom and lovely ceramic bath if you want a good nights sleep in comfort this is indeed fantastic and right in the centre of town. Downside if I must pick one - parking is limited and it is a boring building from the outside as some have said and our view was of a wall of hotel windows but it really did not matter as inside it was clean, cosy and friendly, I would not hesitate in recommending it, a very pleasant experience all round.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing