We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent Sat night here (10th Aug) following a show at the RSC. Excellent location. Carpark nearest is the Bridgefoot (£10 for 24 hrs - £20 for upto 72hrs) - 100m away. Room as Premier Inn standards, clean, fresh, more than adequate for one night. Probably the only bad point is the view Floor 0 rooms 1 to 9 have, no view (Room 3) looks out onto a wall and Kiwk Fit. if you looking for a view request floor 3. Breakfast superb, serve yourself. For the time spent in the room and for its ideal positioning would certainly spend another night here

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Porridge664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    378
    148
    41
    16
See reviews for
282
457
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night in August. Hotel is very centrally located and close to river and all of Stratford's attractions and pubs / restaurants.

The cheapest car park (The Priory) is ten minute walk away and good value (at £3 per 24 hours) (Hotel provides a map of car parks in the vicinity - very helpful !). There are other car parks nearer to the hotel, but slightly more expensive.

Room was rather small compared to other Premier Inns but very clean and very comfortable bed.

Only downside is accessibility, with many stairs to navigate, so not good for those with mobility problems. The internal layout is like a maze of corridors and stairs which you have to navigate before you locate your room !

Room Tip: Avoid top floor (5th floor rooms) in the loft, with sloping roof that makes room feel claustrophobic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEITH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Be prepared to walk 5-10 minutes to parking area and to use your navigating skills inside the hotel. Corridors are not suitable for buggies or wheelchair users.breakfast was good. Central hotel and near attractions. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly bar one woman who brushed off my husband's complaint of drilling noise at 830 am and told him that they don't have cleaning staff in until 9am. This was resolved when we checked out and DH mentioned this to the lady at the checkout . This was backed by another guest who was staying in the room next to us . We are waiting for 1 night's stay refund .

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here just for 1 night,had a walk along the river then a couple of drinks in pubs,then went for a meal at the pub across the road which was really good,a quiet night,not much noise,parking was about 3 mins walk away £3.00 a day,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to the the RSC for a theatre visit and an overnight stay and this Premier Inn is no more than 10 minutes walk away; so if you want a theatre break this is perfect.

As for the hotel itself it's what you would expect from a Premier Inn: neat and tidy with friendly and helpful staff. It has its own restaurant serving decent food. We had an evening meal and breakfast the following morning. Plenty to choose from on both occasions.

The only drawback is the parking. There is a drop off point on the car park of The Red Lion pub opposite the hotel and if you are very lucky you might get on the small pay & display car park there. Otherwise it's a 10 minute walk to the large municipal pay and display car parks at Bridgefoot and Unicorn Meadow. £10.00 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I visit Stratford upon Avon regularly, usually staying in a variety of hotels, costing anything up to £250 per night. On this occasion, not wanting to pay out at the top end of my budget, there was limited availability in other hotels. I could only book rooms at the Premier Inn (Central Avon). What a fabulous experience! We were less than five minutes away from the Theatre, the hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were great. As we were pushed for time, we had an evening meal in the hotel and that was brilliant too! I will have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballakermeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here when going to global gathering location was perfect. Had a walk around stratford in the evening lots of pubs and bars and eating facilities close to the hotel. The parking for hotel is not really the best they have a few to choose from but when you don't know the area and trying to look for the car park can be a little annoying, we parked on the marina car park paid for what I thought was 24 hrs @ £4.00 but actually on a closer inspection of the tick it ran out at 6.00pm so I had paid £4.00 for an hour then we had to go back to the car park at 6.00pm and pay another £4.00 whic would keep us on the car park till 9am the following day. Entrance to the premier inn is directly on the main road traffic can be bad but there is crossings. On entering the premier inn a fligh of stairs leads to the reception area. Check in was quick and easy as always with premier inns. Room nice, big and clean. Large bathroom with bath tub! Excellent! The restuarant well it's an Italian so if you don't like Italian well you will struggle good job lots of other places close by. Breakfast in the morning was very good very worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzaxmx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing