We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Yet another positive Premier Inn experience, this time in Stratford.
Stayed 2 nights and ate locally rather than at the hotel so can't
comment on the food.
Hotel very clean. Automated check in was very smooth with a very pleasant member of staff to assist with the process if anyone was struggling. Rooms excellent value for money.
For us the parking at a nearby public car park was worth the 5 minute walk to be right in the middle of the town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGriswoldsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

The positives - We were greeted and checked in by friendly helpful staff, room was clean, breakfast was great as usual with attentive staff who made sure tables were cleared and clean. A great nights sleep in a top floor room away from the lifts.
The negatives - We go for Premier Inn because of the rates unfortunately lack of parking adds about £20 to this. The checkout process was slow as when we arrived down there was already a queue of about 12 people waiting to check out, we then had to wait another 10 minutes for the receptionist to arrive, with no apology to everyone stood waiting for her.

Room Tip: Things to be aware of there are two rooms which are right opposite the lifts which should be avoided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oatie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

6 of us went for a one night stay and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in an excellent location, staff are absolutely wonderful, they are very helpful, friendly and cannot do enough for you. Very good food. As Arnold Schwarznegger said "We'll be Back"

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

More hoteliers should learn from the Premier experence, we stayed at the hotel this weekend and it was wonderful, warm, clean, comfortable and with friendly helpfull staff.

Even before you arrive they are being helpfull, sending you a map with full directions and lists of local car parks and then a text to inquire if you would like to book dinner on arrival, you can't do better than that.

The hotel is close to the town center across the road in fact and disabled drivers like myself are allowed to park free in the hotels own parking area although there are only limited spaces. We found the staff most helfull when we arrived late on Sunday evening and the disabled rooms were situated close to the lifts unlike some hotels we've stayed in.

The room and the bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable with all the required facilities and we had a wonderful nights sleep. Downstairs there is a comfortable lounge bar area and the food looked appitizing but if you are after a cheap deal or on a tight budget the breakfast at £7.99 per person (eat as much as you like mind you) makes a dent in your budget. But all is not lost as there is a J D Wotherspoons pub only a few hundred yards away and you get a great breakfast from 8 am for less than half that price.

The only fault I could find was that there was strangly no razor point in the bathroom but the helpfull young lady on reception said that if I'd have asked they could hve supplied me with an adaptor. Yes they seem to think of everything and i'm looking forward to my next Premier experence in Liverpool in two weeks time.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room at a Premier Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed with my family in a spotlessly clean, spacious, and quiet family room. We were greeted by friendly receptionists who helped with the on line check in.
The hotel was right in the town centre.
Breakfast was AMAZING, great value and you can eat as much as you like!
Although there was no parking the hotel sent me an information sheet of where to park a few days before we went. We parked at the marina, very close less than 5 minutes walk and only £8 for the weekend!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loves_to_travel075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Unfortunately no on-site parking and difficult access. Ideally located for exploring Stratford on foot. Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel involves more stairs but was away from the road so blissfully quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMcGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just spent the night with my 12 year old at Stratford's Premier Inn. Everything was amazing clean and fresh - felt like we were the first people to use the room! Spacious, luxurious and very comfortable... wished we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is by a road but there was no traffic noise from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joles71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing