We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
melharb
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a four night break at the Stables and were extremely happy with our choice. We needed a calm and peaceful haven for a few days r and r and that's what we got.
The cottage is spotlessly clean and really spacious and comfortable. It has all you would need to self cater but we ate out. There are several places within about 5 minutes drive. We ate at the Boar's Head Hampton Lucy 2 nights which is a 15 minute walk. It's pretty decent pub grub.We had breakfast at Wellesbourne Airfield twice as well which is a fun experience.
Stratford is not far and has loads to do but we concentrated on National Trust properties and managed to do 4 - all of them had their own appeal. Charlecote park is on the doorstep and was lovely.
We were very lucky with the weather and sat in the garden till gone 10 on 3 nights. The garden is beautiful and you can tell the owners take a lot of thought and time over it. They chatted to us and were friendly but not at all intrusive.
We slept very well after a few glasses of wine/beers in a really comfy bed with quality white linen. Everything in the cottage feels luxurious.
We will definitely be back as we have only scratched the surface of things to do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a lovely relaxing break at The Stables. The cottage is beautiful with everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is very well equipped and has such a stunning garden that it would be tempting to stay there all day!
It's in a peaceful countryside location, but also close to Stratford and Warwick. With Charlecote Park just across the road, this is a delightful place to stay.
We would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
The garden will have changed again since you visited. The roses are out now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline93...
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect country escape”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Stables is the perfect get-away on so many levels - the country style décor inside is beautiful and the quality of the furniture and contents is outstanding for a rental property with everything you could possibly need. I loved the Emma Bridgewater mugs! The location is great for exploring Stratford and the Cotswolds - there is so much to do in this area. The owners garden is amazing, with an outside seating area for guests to use - we had breakfast there every morning during our stay. It is so peaceful and having use of the hot-tub is an added bonus. I definitely recommend The Stables and hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you - glad you like the personal touches. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
That is such a great review. I think it is such a good point that there is so much to do in the area, but the cottage is also just a great place to relax and unwind.. look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry W
West Timperley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary break”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An idyllic little gem in the heart of the Cotswolds. The setting is far more beautiful than the current pictures do justice. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen, great shower bathroom and a large living area with beamed ceilings. A very comfortable bedroom with a fantastic view over the stunning garden. The hot tub was the cherry on top with fairy lights and Bluetooth. Katriona and Rupert were wonderful hosts and we most definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for such a great review. I agree that I should update the photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limklass2...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel set in idyllic gardens”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very comfortable tastefully decorated cottage which includes everything you need. Located adjacent to public transport and historical sites.Friendly helpful owners whose garden represents a labour of love and a haven of tranquility. Will be returning.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. Very glad you are returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We cannot fault The Stables. The cottage was homely set in a beautiful location. The owners were extremely friendly. The hot tub was relaxing and equipped with a Bluetooth speaker and fridge with glasses. We will definitely be returning in the future. Just what the parents of two toddlers needed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad you had a lovely stay . Always a bonus if you don't have to travel far .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing