We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect country escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline93...
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect country escape”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Stables is the perfect get-away on so many levels - the country style décor inside is beautiful and the quality of the furniture and contents is outstanding for a rental property with everything you could possibly need. I loved the Emma Bridgewater mugs! The location is great for exploring Stratford and the Cotswolds - there is so much to do in this area. The owners garden is amazing, with an outside seating area for guests to use - we had breakfast there every morning during our stay. It is so peaceful and having use of the hot-tub is an added bonus. I definitely recommend The Stables and hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you - glad you like the personal touches. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
That is such a great review. I think it is such a good point that there is so much to do in the area, but the cottage is also just a great place to relax and unwind.. look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry W
West Timperley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary break”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An idyllic little gem in the heart of the Cotswolds. The setting is far more beautiful than the current pictures do justice. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen, great shower bathroom and a large living area with beamed ceilings. A very comfortable bedroom with a fantastic view over the stunning garden. The hot tub was the cherry on top with fairy lights and Bluetooth. Katriona and Rupert were wonderful hosts and we most definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for such a great review. I agree that I should update the photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limklass2...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel set in idyllic gardens”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very comfortable tastefully decorated cottage which includes everything you need. Located adjacent to public transport and historical sites.Friendly helpful owners whose garden represents a labour of love and a haven of tranquility. Will be returning.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. Very glad you are returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We cannot fault The Stables. The cottage was homely set in a beautiful location. The owners were extremely friendly. The hot tub was relaxing and equipped with a Bluetooth speaker and fridge with glasses. We will definitely be returning in the future. Just what the parents of two toddlers needed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Glad you had a lovely stay . Always a bonus if you don't have to travel far .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
criticman...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed our week
Lovely cottage and hot tub amazing very warm set to 40c
Totally relaxing and central everything within half a hour drive
God hosts Rupert and katriona
Would return

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you . Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellM101
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection!”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked this cottage as a surprise for my husband's birthday. As he shares it with Shakespeare this seemed the ideal place and we weren't disappointed. The cottage was simply beautiful with large amounts of information in a folder under the coffee table (shop location and opening times, bus timetables, places to eat etc) and everything in the kitchen and bathroom you could need. The owners make sure tea, coffee and fresh milk are there on your arrival which was just what we needed after travelling.
We were made to feel welcome to use the garden and hot tub including the outside fridge with plastic glasses and the fresh robes and towels added that extra touch.
We will definitely come here again as soon as we can get a child free weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
It is interesting to hear how useful you found the info folder . I have wondered if people use the Internet more . Your comments motivate me to make sure it is very current . Thanks and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing