We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect relaxing retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifery...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked the Stables for my husband's birthday and was not disappointed. The cottage was perfect for a relaxing weekend. The rooms are well presented and nicely decorated. There's a TV with access to sky and comfy sofas. The owner had left us coffee, tea, milk and cake for our arrival which was a nice touch. The hot tub made the stay extra special -it was so enjoyable drinking champagne under the fairy lights whilst soaking in the hot tub. The location is perfect as it's only a 20 min drive from Stratford and is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thankyou. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKR6
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is superbly equipped with thoughtful attention to detail such as the bath robes, milk & washing up sundries. It was spotless & full of character. We chatted in the hot tub at the end of the day & the location is ideal for Stratford & Warwick. A perfect retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masashi S
Nagoya, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On our second visit to the Stables, again we enjoyed relaxing in the cosy cottage and in the lovely garden, visiting nearby Cotswolds villages, visiting a museum in Compton Verney, visiting National Trust houses and gardens as well as "commuting" to Stratford-upon-Avon to see five plays at Royal Shakespeare Theatre. The location is ideal to do what we wanted for our holiday. The hospitality of the owners is superb. We're sure to come back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2014
Thank you Masashi and Yoko. it was lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveClai...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Stables is a beautiful place to stay and I would love to go again. I was taken away for a surprise birthday trip and I was not disappointed at all. The stables were lovely, very clean and well looked after - it was sumptuous! The bathroom was lovely, and the kitchen had everything that we needed.

It's set in beautiful grounds, and is perfectly situated for both Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick. There is loads to do in the surrounding area and we kept ourselves busy - it was lovely at the end of the day to return to a place that we could call 'home' for a few days.

Katriona and Rupert were very friendly and welcoming, although they left us to ourselves for the entire stay, I'm sure if we needed anything they would have been only to happy to help. As it was a surprise I was greeted by a lovely welcome hamper and some flowers that were arranged expertly by Katriona, it really just added to the whole experience.

The hot tub was fabulous and we used it every night apart from one, but that was only because we were very late back one night.

I cannot recommend this place enough, a stunning property in a great location. I would love to go back there, it was so peaceful and relaxing and at the end of our stay I felt brilliant.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Glad you had a lovely stay. The hamper idea is really popular. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, relaxing stay - blissful”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Stables, lovely clean home with added luxury of a hot tub. Got up in mornings, had a dip in the hot tub and then sat in the wonderful gardens with a cuppa. Owners were away but their lovely neighbours were around should we need any help, but basically we were left to enjoy the peace and tranquillity. A brilliant way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. Thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the hot tub and the garden
Liked least: nothing it was all wonderful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
Thank you for you review. I am glad that our neighbours were helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Photos do not do this wonderful place justice.
Excellent communication with Katriona prior to our stay - which was a surprise for my partner for her birthday.
Could not have been more impressed. So peaceful. Everything clean and all as advertised.

I only wish we'd have used the hot tub on the first night - it is a dream - and done wonders for my back!
Stratford only a few mins drive from Charlecote - If you're wondering where to stay then look no further. I don't want to recommend this property as I don't want to share. It is pure bliss!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you! That is a great review. Maybe I should try and improve the photos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antdudley
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great cottage to chill out”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely cottage everything you need is in this cottage , Very well laid out and really nicely decked out.
We had a great weekend here and the hot tube was fab the gardens are really well laid out.
If your looking for a place for a chilled out weekend this is the place.
We checked out the local pub in hamton lucy ( just half a mile away the food was good and the locals in their were very friendly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tube and location
Liked least: n/a everything ok
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Thankyou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing