We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - couldn't have asked for more”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Beautiful cottage in the lovely village of Charlecote
front entrance to the cottage
From the owners terrace, looking back towards the cottage.
a cosy gas 'woodburner' feature fire
Large and spacious living room with 2 large sofas , a beautiful antique oak table
kingsize bed with beautiful crisp cotton bed linen
fully equipped kitchen:fridgefreezr, gas cooker with electric hob, washing machine and dishwasher
Spacious bathroom with powerful shower.
view from hot tub
Seating area with table ,chairs and loungers
VIEW FROM SIDE WINDOW
view over to deer park
view towards Charlecote Park
view over owners garden for you to enjoy
end of cottage on a crisp winter's day
deer at Charlecote Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
BeardoBed...
Bedfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Stables with our 18 month old daughter (in travel cot). The standard of the cottage - decor, cleanliness, equipment, all outstanding. The owners were delightful and couldn't do more to help us, communication was easy and professional throughout. I thoroughly recommend a stay for a relaxing break. The hot tub was especially lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: that we weren't staying longer!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2011
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We do work hard to keep it at a high standard. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had an amazing 6 nights staying at The Stables, a great find, peaceful with lovely views over garden and a lovely Hot tub. Great place to stay and explore the surrounding area. Royal Leamington, Stratford, Upton house & gardens

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Glad you liked the cottage and that you were able to enjoy the extra night's stay. Hope to see you again sometime. As you say there is so much to do in the area Charlecote is such a peaceful place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevo1921
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely setting, tasteful accommodation and very warm welcome”
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Just relax in the beautifully landscaped garden, soak in the hot tub with a glass of wine or because of the cottages ideal location visit one the many places of interest on offer.

We want to be able to return again and so would like to keep this gem of a place our secret but its only far to give it the thumbs up and totally recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Thank you for such a lovely review- we do try hard to make the cottage as comfortable and welcoming as possible
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah23...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Comfort in Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Cottage booked with minimum of fuss, via holiday lettings then directly with owner.
Our excellent first impression of the cottage did not falter during our three night break. The setting was beaufiful and location was very central to many interesting towns, National Trust properties and more.
The cottage is very, very comfortable with plenty of space - a real home from home and reasonably priced too.
We had six or seven properties to choose from and I am glad we chose this one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. One of the things that mosts guests comment on is the size of the sitting room. it is laarge and comfotable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adavies3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

My girlfriend and I received a very warm welcome upon arrival from one of the owners, who made us feel instantly at home for our weekend break. Every effort was made to ensure our stay was as easy, comfortable and relaxing as possible and this continued from the moment we arrived till our departure (we received especially good advice for local Pubs / Restaurants).
The cottage was spotlessly clean and tidy throughout. The Lounge- Warmly furnished with cozy sofa's and a large dining table; the Kitchen- Nicely designed and fully stocked with a vast array of cutlery and utensils; the Bedroom- A good sized and comfortable double bed and a chest of drawers with enough space for a weeks worth of luggage.

The cottage is situated in the quiet village of Charlecote but is only a 10-15 minute drive to Stratford Upon Avon. Excellent for peaceful evenings, but not far from busier towns with lots going on. I highly recommend that guests make use of the relaxing outdoor hot tub, which provides the perfect end to a day.

All in all we could not speak more highly of our stay at The Stables and we definitely intend on a return visit, but for a longer period than a weekend as it flew by far too quickly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Great review thanks- we do try hard to make the cottage comfortable and do ensure all linen etc is of a high quality!! Look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeccaJack...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend of luxury”
Reviewed March 8, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed for a weekend break at the end of Feb and had a lovely time.

The accomodation is beautiful- the photo's just don't do it justice- very well furnished and tastefully decorated. Everything you need is there. The hot tub was an excellent addition and the garden is very well looked after -even in winter. The owners were lovely and very welcoming.

The surrounding area is beautiful; just opposite Charlecote Park with its deer, and it's only a quick drive to the local shops to stock up on wine!

We would most definately return here again and I have already recommended The Stables to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2011
Thanks for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetty L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Well Stan and Getty .... I don't know what to say.
Seriously ough, it was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing