We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturdays with a paper”

The Hole in the Wall
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stratford on Avon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Saturdays with a paper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Fabulous relaxing - food great staff great, went on my own as a woman in the daytime as a break from shopping with my daughter who is 12 she loved it too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place with a Buzz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lively spot in Stratford - have been going for a while - and the new management and staff have improved things recently - Pizzas are cooked fresh and good value - nice in summer when the little terrace os operating too ! Good place to go for a light bite and a drink - or just the drinks !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FleetJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braintree
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Really good value for money here and no mistake. I had a 12" pizza fully loaded and a pint of Beck's all for the grand total of £6.95!!!! In difficult times like these what a bargain! (Lunch time deal till 3pm)
My fiancee had a similar deal with a warm goats cheese salad and a glass of Merlot for the same price as mine!
The staff were very friendly, place was clean and the toilets spotless.

We have now been to this restaurant twice on 2 separate holidays and we shall definitely been returning again.

Helpful?
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to celebrate our anniversary and we found it here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the prices really reasonable and the food was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always packed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is not a bad place, it is just not a great place! It is always packed so unless you have a seat you are constantly moving to get out of the way for other people. Because it is always packed the bar is always busy and takes quite a time to get served, but the coctails are good. The pizzas are nice. This makes me sound old but on a Saturday night the music is stupidly load for quite a small venue, it is like being in a night club rather than a bar. If they turned it down a bit it would have the athmosphere without comprimising the feel they are trying to achieve.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hole in the Wall also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Hole in the Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing