We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and from the moment we arrived to when we departed, everything was just lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom was spotless, the breakfast was varied and well cooked, the staff were friendly, helpful and informative. We had some fabulous meals in Stratford, No. 9 Church Street was fabulous, we went on the Countess of Evesham down the River one evening, which was lovely, and we visited the local Chinese Mr Chan, which was excellent. Our 3 day visit was just perfect. Thank you Stratford Limes.

Room Tip: We were in Room 16 which was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 906 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our way home from a trip to surrey, at first we were not sure of what to expect, it was very quiet and a Bank Holiday.
we checked in, and after being informed of all the local amenities, by the owner we were showed to our room.
the room was immaculate and spotlessly clean, very quiet, and much better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
we went to a local Pub for an excellent evening meal, but were spoiled for choice, as there is also an award winning Indian restaurant, and a first class Chinese restaurant within walking distance.
All the staff at the Hotel are very pleasant and informative, this hotel deserves to be rated very highly, and we would have no hesitation in staying there again.
The breakfast is superb and well presented and served, you just cannot fault the place.
If I had a slight criticism, it would be that the hotel is about a mile from the town centre, but this is no big deal, you could drive in, or alternatively, get a taxi and enjoy a drink in town, all in all, well worth a visit

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for my Dad and Daughter's joint Birthday weekend. We'd ready the reviews on here but thankfully it didn't disappoint.

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were of good size and spotlessly clean. The owners had thoughtfully put us all together at one end of the hotel, which was a nice touch.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious - traditional full English.

My only gripe is that the bar doesn't open late enough. It'd be nice to be able to have quick night cap in the lounge before retiring to bed. This is a minor moan and certainly wouldn't stop me from visiting again!

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I don't even know where to begin in my review of this fabulous establishment - it was all so brilliant! We were greeted on arrival by Lee who pretty much went out of his way to be incredibly welcoming, friendly and accomodating to us - nothing was too much trouble! The room was decorated to a high standard, with excellent facilities and was absolutely immaculate. The bed was very comfortable, with lovely crisp white linen and good pillows. The location was nice and quiet so I got a good night's sleep. The shower in the morning was such a treat - no loss of pressure or variation in temperature as is so often a problem in hotels, and very spacious too! The cooked breakfast was brilliant with delicious locally sourced ingredients, and once again, the staff accommodateed our every request.

In summary, my review cannot do this hotel justice - you simply must stay there and see for yourself how wonderful it is!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeL223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for just one night recently, and it isn't hard to see why it's rated the top hotel in the area!

Lee, 'mine host', has a great manner and attitude - cheery, friendly, extremely helpful, but not at all 'pushy'. His recommendation for eating that night (the Aladdin, just a short stroll away) was absolutely spot-on.

The room we stayed in (number 5), even though it was facing the road, was quiet. It was big, clean, had a brilliantly comfortable bed and everything you'd want in terms of facilities (tea, coffee, biscuits, water, trouser-press, tv, dvd,,,). The wi-fi in the room also had a pretty strong signal.

After a really comfortable night's sleep, breakfast the following morning was great, served in the really nice 'chic' breakfast room. It had all the usual cereals, juices etc, and the cooked breakfast was exactly 'what the doctor ordered' - what more could you ask for?!?

We will be going back to Stratford soon on another trip and we'll certainly be looking to come back to the Limes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Well what can I say ... If you need a hotel in Stratford upon Avon this is a must! Had a very warm, friendly welcome! The hotel is beautifully decorated with a very cosy, warm feeling to it! I stayed in room 1 and this is a lovely room, everything you could need is available and I get the feeling if it wasn't the staff would get it for you !! Lee was very accommodating - I have never stayed somewhere where they do so much for you to make you feel welcome ! I don't usually write reviews but I felt I couldn't not after such a brilliant experience !!
Anyway enough of me just saying how unbelievably great my experience was...here's a few reasons why it's so special- free wifi, free parking, VERY clean EVERYWHERE !!! Great location , amazing staff ! Excellent quality toiletries, all the amenities needed!
Something that we look out for in a hotel - the quality of the shower, not a problem here it's a great power shower and definitely not one that goes hot and cold the more other guests jump in theirs !
Breakfast was delicious
I can't say anymore because I'll just bore you with how amazing it is...book in and see for yourselves ! You won't be disappointed ! Told lee they should enter 'four in a bed'...will win hands down !! They should be VERY proud of what they have !! Thank you for such a great stay...you really made it memorable!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at the Limes, and I can’t praise the hotel highly enough. Our room was spacious, clean and bright with a huge comfy bed, a flat-screen tv, and a big bathroom. The hotel has wonderful hosts and staff, great breakfasts, free parking and wifi, a well-stocked bar and a lovely patio area for enjoying a beverage after all that sight-seeing! Yes, the hotel's a little out of town, but it's a pleasant, flat stroll to centre of Stratford (~25 min). If we go back to Stratford I wouldn’t hesitate to return to the Limes - I have no reservations about recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,115 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,824 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $117 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Limes Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing