We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stratford Limes Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Stratford to go to the theatre. The Limes is about 1.5 miles out of the town. Good parking, a warm welcome and a very comfortable room. The owner arranged a taxi for us in the evening. We choose the continental breakfast which was very good. The cooked breakfasts looked very delicious. This is a lovely place to stay and in the summer would be a brisk walk into the town. If you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of Stratford this is a really good alternative.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    116
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
84
519
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed here with 3 friends for a girls shopping weekend. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. They also gave us excellent recommendations for a tea shop in Stratford and a local Indian restaurant for an evening meal which lived up to the recommendation. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cream40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on 23rd November in room 15. Very happy with room, nice and spacious, immaculately clean. nice touches such as bottle of water and biscuits. Really wanted a bath but room only had a shower but it was a great shower. You need to request a room with a bath if you want one. All staff we met, Lee, his wife(sorry forgot name ) & chap with glasses(sorry!) were lovely & friendly. We borrowed a free DVD from reception as well as the tv in room is a tv/DVD combo. Breakfast was lovely, perfect amount. we will definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chantelbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Although we hadn't booked, we were made most welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. The bed and breakfast were the best we'd had during our tour. Even though it was just outside of town, we easily walked to town, and to the next village, where the Pub was also excellent, plus there's an excellent Indian Restaurant nearby too.

Room Tip: Executive is larger, with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We expected a boutique hotel - and there are lots around Stratford. We were very disappointed. The rooms are bland and without character. Ours was small, apparently "standard". The bathroom was tiny - 2m square, with fittings neither modern nor pleasingly old fashioned, just standard. The shower a challenge.
Breakfast was ordinary - Brakes catering, Kellogg's cereals.
Clean and friendly enough but oh so average.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riadview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at The Stratford Limes.
Very welcoming and friendly owners. Very helpfull in all areas.
Hotel was clean and well decorated.
Within 100 yards of local pub for food also a great Indian and Chinese restaurants.
£5 taxi into town or a 20 min walk.
Only downside was the expensive drinks at the bar in the hotel. Apart from that 10/10

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidLinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nussled in a small village with a very pleasant walk into Stratford is this Hotel. My partner and I couldnt have been more impressed. The Staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, the breakfasts, everything about this hotel was fantastic.

I read the reviews prior to booking and i can see why this is the best Hotel in Stratford. Thoroughly impressed and will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Limes Hotel

Property: Stratford Limes Hotel
Address: 41 Main Street | Tiddington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stratford Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stratford Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Limes Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing