We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY STAY AT THE STRATFORD MANOR HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a superb stay at the Hotel,went for a Christmas party night ,the service was execellent all staff very fiendly and helpful.
Very good Hotel apart from a couple of items missing in the Bathroom ,no tiolet brush,and no rubber mat in the shower/bath which we found very slippery,otherwise a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a rubber mat for the bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SIMON V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear SIMON V,
I am pleased to hear you had an excellent Christmas Party. Bathrobes and slippers are available in our upgraded rooms or in the spa, but I have passed your comments on to the housekeeping team to ensure we meet the highest standards. Hope to see you again for anoher lovely stay.
Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Currently in a very comfy bed enjoying a cold drink quickly brought up by a very polite member of staff! Our stay so far has been perfect, staff are all very friendly and helpful, will all go out of their way! Had a very sweet waiter for dinner, offered to wrap up my left over dinner and replace a coffee if it was too strong. Gorgeous massage after a relaxing swim in the gorgeous hot pool. Food has far exceeded expectations, 'light lunch' was huge! Baguette, soup, salad, skewer and pudding. Dinner was fab, chose steak and a chicken burger, both were very lovely! Overall a comfortable, welcoming and cosy stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Laima C,

Thank you for your 'fab' review of Stratford Manor. Chef is glad you enjoyed the light lunch and the spa girls are please you had a gorgeous massage. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Another excellent Q hotel, their 2 night breaks with dinners and breakfasts are great value if you join their Breakaway Club.

We booked via the Central reservations, had asked for and got, a quiet room at the rear and excellent wi-fi. Our room was very clean and everything was in working order except 1 light bulb in the bathroom which room service had noted so the repair guy came speedily to rectify.

We had pre-booked our dinner slots and that worked well, we were especially pleased to see that Daily Specials have been added to the Regular Dinner menu, these included veggie options which I enjoyed and recommend. Service in the hotel was exemplary, the restaurant staff were good and we can see why others have praised the work of Trevor, he is an asset to the hotel as he is friendly and efficient without being obsequious.

We visited Stratford for a river trip and shopping and the local countryside for a drive, the weather was cold but clear and sunny, ideal for pre-Christmas.

The taxi driver Chris, whose work is based at the hotel, was helpful, efficient and courteous, what a good idea to have a link with a named taxi driver, maybe other Q hotels near cities do this too?

The hotel is in a good situation for town and countryside and is a welcoming base to return to after expeditions. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing break and recommend it to others, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear maryannSurry
Thank you for your Great review of your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read of your approval of our facilities and team, in particular Trevor. He certainly has a natural charm and lives for customer care, as you say it is all genuine. Our kitchen brigade are proud of their menus and are elated that they are well received.
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a two night break, the staff were great every single one friendly and welcoming a special mention goes the Cyril in the restaurant who is brilliant and very sweet. The food was good and the spa area and pool was very nice, we had a spa treatment which was excellent, one minor point gym wasn't very big and not great machines would definitely go back

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear lynnie30
Thank you for your Pleasant review of your stay at Stratford Manor. Cyril is most pleased with your comments, he always delivers nothing but the best and is glad it is well received. I hope you will be returning again in the new year.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel, its staff, the comfort, the food....the whole lot really. It was like a mini retreat, and will definitely go back. A bus stop right outside the hotel meant I didn't have to struggle to drive in or park. £3.60 Day Rider well worth it. I was also impressed that in staying 3 nights, my bed was completely changed for my 3rd nights stay. Lovely, just lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear 7Lindsay
Thank you for your Lovely review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you have had a relaxing stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, Friday & Saturday. We booked a spacial deal on dinner & B&B, & had a special offer on a room upgrade. Pleased with the size of the room, had a larger seating area than a standard room, & had a drinks package of a bottle each of coke, san miguel, small wine, still & sparkiling water & fresh milk, & peanuts, these were replenished next day. We also had a newspaper each day, & dressing gowns. Our room was on the ground floor, so didn't have much of a view, just some bushes with the car park on the other side. Not having a view wasn't too much of a problem as it was dark most of the time we were in the room. I did find it to be very hot & stuffy in the room, despite turning off the radiator, didn't like to have the window open during the night being on the ground floor, so I didn't sleep very well. The room appeared to be clean, although paintwork on the walls looked a bit grubby & in need of a freshen up & sealent around the bathroom tiles needed replacing or a good scrub. We booked a table for dinner on arrival, the earliest available was 8.15pm. The restaurant wasn't full, but it took half an hour for our starter to arrive & our mains were served at 9.30. The lighting in the restaurant was very dim, a man three tables from us was using the light from his phone to read the menu. We booked a table for 7pm on the second night & the service was much better. Can't fault the food, this is the third Q hotel we have stayed in & the best for the food.
The location suited us, we were there to do Christmas shopping & visit family in the area, & as we know Stratford very well we found our way to & around the town with no problem. I would suggest for anyone who doesn't know the town to use one of the two park & rides. I would stay there again during winter months, but if I was there during summer (ie better weather) I would try the Q hotel 'The Stratford' which is in the town, so would have the opportunity of walking out in the evening, which one is not able to do at Stratford Manor due to it's countryside location.
One other point, as part of the deal we were on we had a £5 drinks voucher each, these were given to us on arrival & should have been presented at checkout, however we forgot & found the vouchers in our bag when we got home. Would suggest it would be a better idea to just credit the room account with this amount on arrival. I bet we are not the only ones who have done this.
Pool looked lovely, but didn't have time to use it

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinaCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear EdinaCloud
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked your QStar upgraded room. I believe our maintenance team have painted his room since you were with us so you should see some changes on your next visit.
Hopefully if you do come back you will find some time to experience our Spa & Leisure facilities, the massages are great.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

my mother in law and i stayed here for a 2 night spa break and we were not dissapointed the hotel is very nice with fantastic food and the staff were brilliant.our room was large and clean,the spa lovely and the massage we had by claire was out of this world. the host trevor was the jewel in the crown,he served us at brekfast and dinner and he was very efficiant,funny,kind,helpful,its safe to say we were sorry to leave him as we liked him that much.to sum it up we had a lovely time hotel was nice and the staff were fantastic,will def be going back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Alison p
I am glad to hear you and your mother in law had a Great spa break with us. Claire and Trevor are both extremely happy that they made your stay memorable. Our spa has recently changed its products to the Espa range, So maybe you could come back and try out one of our new and improved treatments, the essential oils are amazing.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,004 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,154 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing