We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$131
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Faviere Guest House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$129
$94
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$159
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$142
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$104
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$200
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
584
597
262
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
597
262
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa treatmentsbreakaway clubswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizespa arealovely hotelshort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Went this hotel for a two day seminar. The staff on reception were great. The food was good but the service was really slow. The lunches were not brilliant but acceptable. The bar staff in the evening were fantastic one lad was training a new member of staff, both couldn't do enough. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_mozza_morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Mike_mozza_morris
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you would recommend Stratford Manor Hotel. Dan, the new barman, is overjoyed that you were pleased with his service and is settling in well.
Hope to see you in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Stratford Manor for a two night break using it as a base for our racing visit to Cheltenham as all hotels in that area were fully booked or had increased prices to a ridiculous amount. The drive leading up to the hotel and entrance are very impressive and although we arrived before the check in time our rooms were prepared. Receptionist was most polite and helpful and after booking in we travelled to Stratord which is 3 miles away but not a problem as the hotel has a resident taxi at evening periods although the cost is a little on the high side it is very reliable and driver friendly.

Our room was spacious ,roomy, comfortable and warm and the bathroom was also roomy with good lighting. We ate in the hotel on the first night although it was in the bar due to high demand in the restaurant but chose from the restaurant menu. This meal and the breakfast, which is self service could not be faulted, with plenty of choice and cooked breakfast hot and replenished when required.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly use this hotel in future on any future visit to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Sandnal
Thank you for your Excellent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you backed a few winners at the races. The team are pleased we could accommodate your early arrival allowing you to enjoy your spacious and comfortable room. Thank you for your great review of our breakfast please do come back to get another.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the sister hotel in Arden Street but was unable to find it on trip advisor??. The Stratford Hotel was lovely, nice size room, comfortable bed, and very clean. An excellent location to base yourself to visit the surrounding areas. Staff are polite and service excellent. Would definitely return. Food was top notch ate breakfast each morning which was plentiful and although buffet style was fresh. Meals both nights were excellent. Cannot fault. We were there with a party of probably 100 people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Sue2005
Thank you for your lovely review, albeit for our sister hotel. I have shared you comments with my counterpart at The Stratford and both he and his team are touched by your kind words. They are glad that you and your colleagues all had an enjoyable weekend, and hope to see you there again soon. OR feel free to come try us at Stratford Manor for a change and we will be sure to look after you.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a present from my wife for my 51st. After quickly visiting Stratford for my Mother's 70th, we were both eager to return asap.
This hotel is perfect in EVERY way. The room was just amazing. The pool, the massage, the steam room, the meals, the service, the staff.....NOTHING could be moaned about. We had NOTHING to complain about.
3 staff we have to mention..............Tony, Anne and Trevor. We'd mention the masseur but sadly never asked her name; a fault on our part. Anne was amazing, she was the lady in the restaurant who looked after us. Such a great lady; so friendly and pleasant. Tony was kind and chatty Trevor was hysterical.
We also met a great couple who we have now exchanged contact details with and hope to meet up with next year.
Cannot fault this hotel. We told reception we'll be back..................we WILL !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Richard L
Wow, a perfect review to match your perfect stay. I am over the moon that your mothers 70th went well, and led to your return to Stratford upon Avon. Tony, Anne and Trevor are all pleased that they made your stay special and really appreciate your positive feedback. I hope you see you next year with the couple you met for another perfect stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before at Q Hotels so new that the quality was good and DBB Breaks are good value.
This trip confirmed this again. Rooms and food are very good with different menu each night and full and hearty breakfast.
Only niggles were that bar staff drafted in support regular staff were poor in bar knowledge and no copies of signed receipts for bar and restaurant were issued which led to an incorrect bill ( which was soon corrected).
These breaks are great value for money and we will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as some 'ground floor' are lower than ground level near the car park.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyinBrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear AndyinBrough
Thanks for coming back to Q Hotels and choosing Stratford Manor for your recent stay. I am pleased we met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your food here. We have looked into the mix up with your bill and can assure you this is not a regular occurrence. The reception team are happy they sorted this immediately. Have you thought about joining our Breakaway Club, you can get even better deal for your next Q Stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews