We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Stratford Manor for a two night break using it as a base for our racing visit to Cheltenham as all hotels in that area were fully booked or had increased prices to a ridiculous amount. The drive leading up to the hotel and entrance are very impressive and although we arrived before the check in time our rooms were prepared. Receptionist was most polite and helpful and after booking in we travelled to Stratord which is 3 miles away but not a problem as the hotel has a resident taxi at evening periods although the cost is a little on the high side it is very reliable and driver friendly.

Our room was spacious ,roomy, comfortable and warm and the bathroom was also roomy with good lighting. We ate in the hotel on the first night although it was in the bar due to high demand in the restaurant but chose from the restaurant menu. This meal and the breakfast, which is self service could not be faulted, with plenty of choice and cooked breakfast hot and replenished when required.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly use this hotel in future on any future visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Sandnal
Thank you for your Excellent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you backed a few winners at the races. The team are pleased we could accommodate your early arrival allowing you to enjoy your spacious and comfortable room. Thank you for your great review of our breakfast please do come back to get another.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    513
    217
    55
    32
See reviews for
213
622
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the sister hotel in Arden Street but was unable to find it on trip advisor??. The Stratford Hotel was lovely, nice size room, comfortable bed, and very clean. An excellent location to base yourself to visit the surrounding areas. Staff are polite and service excellent. Would definitely return. Food was top notch ate breakfast each morning which was plentiful and although buffet style was fresh. Meals both nights were excellent. Cannot fault. We were there with a party of probably 100 people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Sue2005
Thank you for your lovely review, albeit for our sister hotel. I have shared you comments with my counterpart at The Stratford and both he and his team are touched by your kind words. They are glad that you and your colleagues all had an enjoyable weekend, and hope to see you there again soon. OR feel free to come try us at Stratford Manor for a change and we will be sure to look after you.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a present from my wife for my 51st. After quickly visiting Stratford for my Mother's 70th, we were both eager to return asap.
This hotel is perfect in EVERY way. The room was just amazing. The pool, the massage, the steam room, the meals, the service, the staff.....NOTHING could be moaned about. We had NOTHING to complain about.
3 staff we have to mention..............Tony, Anne and Trevor. We'd mention the masseur but sadly never asked her name; a fault on our part. Anne was amazing, she was the lady in the restaurant who looked after us. Such a great lady; so friendly and pleasant. Tony was kind and chatty Trevor was hysterical.
We also met a great couple who we have now exchanged contact details with and hope to meet up with next year.
Cannot fault this hotel. We told reception we'll be back..................we WILL !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Richard L
Wow, a perfect review to match your perfect stay. I am over the moon that your mothers 70th went well, and led to your return to Stratford upon Avon. Tony, Anne and Trevor are all pleased that they made your stay special and really appreciate your positive feedback. I hope you see you next year with the couple you met for another perfect stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before at Q Hotels so new that the quality was good and DBB Breaks are good value.
This trip confirmed this again. Rooms and food are very good with different menu each night and full and hearty breakfast.
Only niggles were that bar staff drafted in support regular staff were poor in bar knowledge and no copies of signed receipts for bar and restaurant were issued which led to an incorrect bill ( which was soon corrected).
These breaks are great value for money and we will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as some 'ground floor' are lower than ground level near the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyinBrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear AndyinBrough
Thanks for coming back to Q Hotels and choosing Stratford Manor for your recent stay. I am pleased we met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your food here. We have looked into the mix up with your bill and can assure you this is not a regular occurrence. The reception team are happy they sorted this immediately. Have you thought about joining our Breakaway Club, you can get even better deal for your next Q Stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a one night spa break and honestly could not fault this hotel! Clean, great service, amazing food, brilliant leisure facilities and very spacious rooms - I couldn't believe how good it was for the price I paid. £198 for the 2 of us and this included access to the spa with 2 30 minute spa treatments each (highly recommend the back/shoulder massage and facial - my skin is still glowing), a spa lunch (very nice), £26 allocation for dinner in the restaurant in which the food and service was outstanding and then an overnight stay with breakfast! The staff were very friendly and knowing it was my fiancés 30th birthday they left a birthday card for him in the room. As if they wasn't enough with our desert in the restaurant they decorated the bowl to say Happy 30 Birthday a long with a candle and singing!
We will definitely be back and highly recommend Stratford Manor!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeyB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear JadeyB1990
Thank you so much for your Great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. We are glad that you felt you got good value for money with our spa package and I must agree the facials are amazing.
Our whole team are pleased they have made your fiancés 30th birthday special, and I hope to see you next year to celebrate his 31st.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, there were just some very basic issues which I was baffled at not being dealt with! To start of with as soon as we walk into the room, the first thing to hit us was the shade was broken on the standard lamp, lovely! Then as we looked a bit further we found coffee marks up the wall, the filthiest teaspoon I have ever seen and a duvet cover which had holes at both the top corners as well as no buttons or any type of fastening along the bottom - and a stain on it. The bathroom was beautifully clean though and although we went out for dinner we ordered room service when we got back which was nice - not amazing for the price we paid, but nice. A big thank you goes to Lizzy the receptionist though! When there was a mix up with our room service, she came to the room and sorted it out herself, which was very lovely of her. I can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, but judging by the room service I'm sure it would have been fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear louise3126
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. The housekeeping team are happy to hear your bathroom was beautifully clean and have addressed the other minor issues you have raised as we aim for the highest standards. Lizzy is also very pleased she was able to sort out your room service order for you, she always aims for that personal touch.
I hope to see you again when you have more time to relax, and hopefully you can try some tasty treats in the restaurant, the chefs are very talented.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms. Leisure Facilities. Clean. Hearty Breakfast. Just one niggle! I booked this hotel with "late rooms" - our criteria being : a 4 Star double room, including breakfast, and within walking distance of Stratford Centre. Late Rooms confirmed this was a 10-15 minute walk - when in fact it was a 15 min car drive in a very conjested city centre... which ended up being more of a 1/2 hour trip in the car.

Im making the point, because having driven a few hours + to get to our destination, the last thing you want to do is get back in the car again to go and explore. The traffic in the city centre was heavily conjested (but this was now saturday afternoon), hence our 15 minute car drive turned into half an hour bumper to bumper traffic. That said .... this is not the fault of the hotel, but something to be aware of.

On the plus side - The Stratford Manor Hotel had a lovely chap on hand ... Chris,to take us to & from the centre in the evening, for a fair price. Well done Stratford Manor Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Catherine G
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and filled up on our hearty breakfast. As a tourist area Stratford town centre can become quite congested, but is well worth the wait. There are so many beautiful historic sites to see.
I have been in discussion with the booking agent to correct the error they made, thank you for your understanding with this.
Hope to see you in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing