We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$169
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$140
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$101
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$123
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$148
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
586
600
262
64
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
600
262
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa treatmentsbreakaway clubswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizespa arealovely hotelshort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at the sister hotel in Arden Street but was unable to find it on trip advisor??. The Stratford Hotel was lovely, nice size room, comfortable bed, and very clean. An excellent location to base yourself to visit the surrounding areas. Staff are polite and service excellent. Would definitely return. Food was top notch ate breakfast each morning which was plentiful and although buffet style was fresh. Meals both nights were excellent. Cannot fault. We were there with a party of probably 100 people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Sue2005
Thank you for your lovely review, albeit for our sister hotel. I have shared you comments with my counterpart at The Stratford and both he and his team are touched by your kind words. They are glad that you and your colleagues all had an enjoyable weekend, and hope to see you there again soon. OR feel free to come try us at Stratford Manor for a change and we will be sure to look after you.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a present from my wife for my 51st. After quickly visiting Stratford for my Mother's 70th, we were both eager to return asap.
This hotel is perfect in EVERY way. The room was just amazing. The pool, the massage, the steam room, the meals, the service, the staff.....NOTHING could be moaned about. We had NOTHING to complain about.
3 staff we have to mention..............Tony, Anne and Trevor. We'd mention the masseur but sadly never asked her name; a fault on our part. Anne was amazing, she was the lady in the restaurant who looked after us. Such a great lady; so friendly and pleasant. Tony was kind and chatty Trevor was hysterical.
We also met a great couple who we have now exchanged contact details with and hope to meet up with next year.
Cannot fault this hotel. We told reception we'll be back..................we WILL !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Richard L
Wow, a perfect review to match your perfect stay. I am over the moon that your mothers 70th went well, and led to your return to Stratford upon Avon. Tony, Anne and Trevor are all pleased that they made your stay special and really appreciate your positive feedback. I hope you see you next year with the couple you met for another perfect stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed before at Q Hotels so new that the quality was good and DBB Breaks are good value.
This trip confirmed this again. Rooms and food are very good with different menu each night and full and hearty breakfast.
Only niggles were that bar staff drafted in support regular staff were poor in bar knowledge and no copies of signed receipts for bar and restaurant were issued which led to an incorrect bill ( which was soon corrected).
These breaks are great value for money and we will go again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room as some 'ground floor' are lower than ground level near the car park.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyinBrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear AndyinBrough
Thanks for coming back to Q Hotels and choosing Stratford Manor for your recent stay. I am pleased we met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your food here. We have looked into the mix up with your bill and can assure you this is not a regular occurrence. The reception team are happy they sorted this immediately. Have you thought about joining our Breakaway Club, you can get even better deal for your next Q Stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a one night spa break and honestly could not fault this hotel! Clean, great service, amazing food, brilliant leisure facilities and very spacious rooms - I couldn't believe how good it was for the price I paid. £198 for the 2 of us and this included access to the spa with 2 30 minute spa treatments each (highly recommend the back/shoulder massage and facial - my skin is still glowing), a spa lunch (very nice), £26 allocation for dinner in the restaurant in which the food and service was outstanding and then an overnight stay with breakfast! The staff were very friendly and knowing it was my fiancés 30th birthday they left a birthday card for him in the room. As if they wasn't enough with our desert in the restaurant they decorated the bowl to say Happy 30 Birthday a long with a candle and singing!
We will definitely be back and highly recommend Stratford Manor!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeyB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear JadeyB1990
Thank you so much for your Great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. We are glad that you felt you got good value for money with our spa package and I must agree the facials are amazing.
Our whole team are pleased they have made your fiancés 30th birthday special, and I hope to see you next year to celebrate his 31st.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, there were just some very basic issues which I was baffled at not being dealt with! To start of with as soon as we walk into the room, the first thing to hit us was the shade was broken on the standard lamp, lovely! Then as we looked a bit further we found coffee marks up the wall, the filthiest teaspoon I have ever seen and a duvet cover which had holes at both the top corners as well as no buttons or any type of fastening along the bottom - and a stain on it. The bathroom was beautifully clean though and although we went out for dinner we ordered room service when we got back which was nice - not amazing for the price we paid, but nice. A big thank you goes to Lizzy the receptionist though! When there was a mix up with our room service, she came to the room and sorted it out herself, which was very lovely of her. I can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, but judging by the room service I'm sure it would have been fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear louise3126
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. The housekeeping team are happy to hear your bathroom was beautifully clean and have addressed the other minor issues you have raised as we aim for the highest standards. Lizzy is also very pleased she was able to sort out your room service order for you, she always aims for that personal touch.
I hope to see you again when you have more time to relax, and hopefully you can try some tasty treats in the restaurant, the chefs are very talented.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews