We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveler rating
591
608
265
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
608
265
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa treatmentsbreakaway clubswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizespa arealovely hotelshort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a one night spa break and honestly could not fault this hotel! Clean, great service, amazing food, brilliant leisure facilities and very spacious rooms - I couldn't believe how good it was for the price I paid. £198 for the 2 of us and this included access to the spa with 2 30 minute spa treatments each (highly recommend the back/shoulder massage and facial - my skin is still glowing), a spa lunch (very nice), £26 allocation for dinner in the restaurant in which the food and service was outstanding and then an overnight stay with breakfast! The staff were very friendly and knowing it was my fiancés 30th birthday they left a birthday card for him in the room. As if they wasn't enough with our desert in the restaurant they decorated the bowl to say Happy 30 Birthday a long with a candle and singing!
We will definitely be back and highly recommend Stratford Manor!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeyB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear JadeyB1990
Thank you so much for your Great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. We are glad that you felt you got good value for money with our spa package and I must agree the facials are amazing.
Our whole team are pleased they have made your fiancés 30th birthday special, and I hope to see you next year to celebrate his 31st.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is fine, there were just some very basic issues which I was baffled at not being dealt with! To start of with as soon as we walk into the room, the first thing to hit us was the shade was broken on the standard lamp, lovely! Then as we looked a bit further we found coffee marks up the wall, the filthiest teaspoon I have ever seen and a duvet cover which had holes at both the top corners as well as no buttons or any type of fastening along the bottom - and a stain on it. The bathroom was beautifully clean though and although we went out for dinner we ordered room service when we got back which was nice - not amazing for the price we paid, but nice. A big thank you goes to Lizzy the receptionist though! When there was a mix up with our room service, she came to the room and sorted it out herself, which was very lovely of her. I can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, but judging by the room service I'm sure it would have been fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise3126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear louise3126
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. The housekeeping team are happy to hear your bathroom was beautifully clean and have addressed the other minor issues you have raised as we aim for the highest standards. Lizzy is also very pleased she was able to sort out your room service order for you, she always aims for that personal touch.
I hope to see you again when you have more time to relax, and hopefully you can try some tasty treats in the restaurant, the chefs are very talented.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms. Leisure Facilities. Clean. Hearty Breakfast. Just one niggle! I booked this hotel with "late rooms" - our criteria being : a 4 Star double room, including breakfast, and within walking distance of Stratford Centre. Late Rooms confirmed this was a 10-15 minute walk - when in fact it was a 15 min car drive in a very conjested city centre... which ended up being more of a 1/2 hour trip in the car.

Im making the point, because having driven a few hours + to get to our destination, the last thing you want to do is get back in the car again to go and explore. The traffic in the city centre was heavily conjested (but this was now saturday afternoon), hence our 15 minute car drive turned into half an hour bumper to bumper traffic. That said .... this is not the fault of the hotel, but something to be aware of.

On the plus side - The Stratford Manor Hotel had a lovely chap on hand ... Chris,to take us to & from the centre in the evening, for a fair price. Well done Stratford Manor Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Catherine G
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and filled up on our hearty breakfast. As a tourist area Stratford town centre can become quite congested, but is well worth the wait. There are so many beautiful historic sites to see.
I have been in discussion with the booking agent to correct the error they made, thank you for your understanding with this.
Hope to see you in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here on a special deal of Dinner, Bed and Breakfast for 2 at £109 so it worth registering with Q Hotels for their email list.

It was very busy as they were several large parties here using the conference facilities and I've never been in such a busy hotel restaurant for dinner or breakfast. In spite of that, the staff worked well as a team and service levels were great.

The food was very good quality and we really enjoyed our meal, although the bread rolls served were a little stale, but everything else was superb. The breakfast was first class too.

We didn't use the pool or spa but the facilities looked nice and treatments are available if that's your thing and occasionally you can get deals through lastminute.com for treatments there.

The rooms were comfortable and although it's a little way outside Stratford (about three miles) there is a bus stop directly outside the hotel drive that takes you in to the town centre.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "Winter" Block facing away from the hotel car park are quieter as they face the countryside.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawHouseBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear PawHouseBoy,
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals with us. The restaurant team are delighted that you appreciated their good service, they strive for nothing but the best, and are glad to have delivered again. Maybe on your next stay you could try our relaxing pool and Spa facilities, a great way to unwind.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just back frm a spa break wt friends at the Stratford Manor and it was a super experience. The staff were very friendly, the food fantastic and the town very close by. The only downside was the noisy swimming pool! After our lovely, relaxing 90mins spa treatments, we decided to chill by the pool. There were 6noisy kids and it was just hot and too noisy. A shame as after a super relaxing spa treatment there is actually nowhere else to go and continue to chill apart frm your room. I really think they need to provide a quiet area somewhere for spa guests like most spas have.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank belgianbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear belgianbun,
I am glad you had a great experience at the Stratford Manor and would like to thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you didn’t see that children’s swimming times are from 8am till 11am and 4pm and 8pm which is displayed at reception, but take on board your feedback regarding the ambiance poolside. We are currently looking into the feasibility of a Spa relaxation room.
I hope to see you in the future to enjoy another enjoyable stay.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews