We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value spa break & really lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb value spa break & really lovely staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just back from a really great girl's spa break at Stratford Manor Hotel. £99 for 3 course eve meal, 50 mins spa treatments, overnight accommodation in a plush room,breakfast & lunch on the sunday- brilliant value, lovely food & mounds of it. Staff very accommodating, had a real laugh with chap on reception, allowed us an extended use of room until 1.30pm on the Sunday which was a great help as we all had diff treatment times for spa appts. Free car parking & had we wanted to go to Stratford centre on the sat nite- there was an in-house taxi driver who offered trips for £8 for 4 of us each way.
Would def love to go back. V minor moans- no jacuzzi & sauna a bit temperamental. Apart from that, fab :) Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Charlotte B
Thank you for your Superb review of Stratford Manor. I am glad that you and the girls had a relaxing break, and we would def love to have you back.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
NB- the temperamental sauna has been sorted ready for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    532
    236
    59
    36
See reviews for
223
645
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic customer service that clearly runs through the blood of all staff. 
The rooms are lovely, restaurant food is fabulous and the decor pleasantly modern. We got a great deal for dinner, bed and breakfast on a Friday night - worth looking for and taking advantage of. 
Food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent, health club facilities were very nice and bar was very inviting!
I'll definitely be looking for a Q hotel when planning another stay. 

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear HelenCC
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed you stay, so much so that you will be looking for another QHotel for your next break. We have 20 other warm and welcoming Hotels across the country to chose from, but I hope you chose Stratford Manor again.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is well placed for visiting Stratford, with a bus stop right outside. The standard is what we have come to expect of Q Hotels, a welcoming atmosphere and a warm environment on a bitterly cold weekend. The gym was well equipped if small, the swimming pool enjoyable, and the room comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff obliging. We missed the in-house movie that is available at some Q hotels. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Tony S
Thank you for you review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our central location to be suitable. I am pleased we have upheld the high standards expected from QHotels, and hope you will return again soon.
Yours sincerely.
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel was welcoming and check in efficient. Plenty of free parking. The room was comfortable. Personally I would have preferred a bigger bed. The room had a number of extras including Sky Sports which went down very well. Wifi was free everywhere in the hotel.
The bar staff were attentive and efficient. Breakfast was good, they know how to make decent coffee which is beyond too many hotels and the hot food selection was plentiful. We had dinner there on one night. The food was generally good but they made a mess of one starter serving a warm goats cheese salad stone cold and just out of the refrigerator. They were asked to fix it and didn't, I thought, do it with great grace.
Other than that the only thing I wondered was why they organise the corridors to be so cold that you need thermals to go down to breakfast. I commented on this at reception and was told that the management wouldn't do anything about it and some of the staff were pretty cold in the public areas as well!

Room Tip: There is a nearby shooting range so avoid rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Jeremy69Uk
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased to see you have had a pleasant stay with us. I am particularly pleased to see you enjoyed the coffee at breakfast, after all it is the best start to the day.
I do hope to be able to welcome you back to Stratford Manor in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Family of 4 in two interconnecting rooms. Rooms were very nice and clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Didn't have any other food or drink in the hotel. Swimming pool was good. Kids can't swim until 5pm at the weekends due to Spa activities, which for us was about 1 hour later than we would have liked. Being able to park at the sister hotel in Stratford Town Centre itself (provided there was space) was an excellent benefit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Ben F
Thank you for your review. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay, and found our central location to be practical for your exploring. I do hope you think of us for your next weekend away.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for a relaxing hen party, which included Spa treatments, dinner, and slightly unexpected Agricultural awards conference and retirement party. So the Spa facilities, were okay but not as good as I expected, there was a pool, Steam Room (Bit grim in plastic drippy igloo thing) Infra red Heat/drying room and shower. No Jaquzzi and kids allowed to use the pool (Not very relaxing parent/guardian supervision only so basically they ran amok). There was a large family there when we arrived and no where near enough seating for all, one of the family members used my friends towel when she was in the pool! Staff were friendly and happy to please (Supplied us with fresh fluffy towel on request) pool was a good size for a Spa. Room was standardised and clean nothing special in decor (as expected from a chain) Agricultural conference was all encompassing on our break and felt a bit rammed in the bar for 40 mins but thankfully they were herded back to the conference room. Meal in the restaurant was lovely but a friend had the Mussels and many weren't open so she didn't get much of a meal. The Maitre d was clearly horrified to realise we were a hen party presumably assuming this would mean rowdy but as the bride was more the mature bride, and even the youngest of us being 29 we were well behaved. It turned out the Farmers were having a lively do in one of the side rooms and a buffet so with the help of some guests name tags who had presumably failed to attend we crashed the party much to their delight. Turns out Farmers really like to let their hair down! Spa treatments the following day were a little rushed and don't recommend the nail painting it's not a manicure as I assumed and both of that had it done chipped it walking down the narrow corridor. Finally when we attempted to pay there was some mix up meaning they were sure we had paid (which we had not) and we had to convince them to let us pay which is unusual. 1 nights stay with a treatment (or 2 quick ones) was just over £100 and there were 7 of us. A great weekend but that had a great deal to with the company and the farmers. On the hotels part food was good, rooms pleasant but boring and spa facilities a bit of a let down compared to similar elsewhere. :) Situated just off motorways and main road so no culture but easy access.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be exactly the same view is either over the car park or grassy slope and kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mermaid690
Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the atmosphere poolside, we try to cater for all our guests and are regularly looking to find a good balance with our different guest types. I am glad you found some suitable entertainment for the evening, I know the Farmers enjoyed the extra guests.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We met up with friends for the weekend and decided this hotel was an ideal location.. We had an excellent deal on a two night bed and breakfast stay.. Our room was very nice and had all the items you would need for a comfortable stay. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very welcoming perhaps next time..
We ate in the hotel both nights, in the bar on the first evening and in the main restaurant on the second night.. Both experiences were very good the food was lovely and the service first class. Breakfast was faultless both mornings. The staff at this hotel were amongst the most helpful and polite we have ever encountered a big pat on the back for them all.
We only have one moan and its no fault of the hotel. The four of us caught the bus into Stratford and were shocked when it cost us £12 that was £3 each for a journey of 3 miles. We caught a taxi back that cost £8.70 so beware the expensive bus service, take a taxi....
We have used Q Hotels before and will most certainly use them again.
Thank you for a lovely weekend...

Room Tip: We were on the lower ground at the front but didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear PEARSON99
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend. It's a shame you did not have time to experience our Leisure or Spa facilities. Next time you are with us I hope you can, you will find our treatments to be most relaxing.
I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,905 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,089 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing