We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just back from another fabulous stay at this, our favourite Q Hotel! We stayed 2 nights D,B&B on our Breakaway Club offer, which represents excellent value for money. The welcome was warm and friendly as usual, our room clean and spacious and we had a good night's sleep on both evenings.

Dinner was superb both evenings, the waiting staff very friendly and attentive and the food delicious!

Breakfast was lovely & in plentiful supply. We were particularly impressed on Sunday morning as there were a large number of guests in at breakfast, but the staff coped amazingly well, with replenishing food items, tables and ensuring guests did not have any delay in being seated. A special thank you to chef for our perfect poached eggs!

Check out was friendly and efficient, we were only sorry to be saying goodbye, but have no doubt we will be back again soon.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are always so warm and friendly and standards are high, it really is an asset to the Q hotel Chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear NorthhamptonRicho
Thank you for your 'FANTASTIC' feedback. It is always nice to hear that we are getting it right.
I have showed your review to the team here and they were most pleased.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    532
    236
    59
    36
See reviews for
223
645
25
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during New Year and had a brilliant time. I have previously stayed at this hotel without my children, so this was a return visit. The staff are wonderful and so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated. We had two extra beds in our room for our children and we still had plenty of space. The facilities at the hotel are excellent. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and a nice size, it is not supervised though. This hotel does have new spa facilities but I have not tried these as of yet. The overall New Year experience was lovely and relaxed and i would definitely come back again, my children were made to feel so welcome and part of it as well. Not like some places that make you feel children should be seen and not heard. They had a games room set up for the children which we had lots of fun in too. There is also an outside play area but due to the weather we didn't venture out there. The food during the two nights was lovely and the staff we on the ball and helpful through out. The five course meal during New Year Eve was excellent, especially the pudding Yum!! The room we were in for the evening was also decorated beautifully and complimented the whole evening. The DJ was a bit hit and miss and in my opinion could of counted down to New Year a bit better rather than playing a song until the last minute but it did not spoil the occasion. This hotel is also about 10 mins away from the centre of Stratford Upon Avon, so a perfect place to stay. Overall a lovely stay with my family and i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear MeB99
Thank you for your Excellent feedback. It was a good New Year all round, our team had a great time in the service due to the atmosphere created by our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the meal and festivities and hope to see you back again.
Yours sincerely,
Adam Coventry, Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my husband and 2 friends for the New Year, It was a wonderful time from the moment we arrived nothing was to much trouble for the staff the rooms clean and comfy the food was excellent and New Year itself was lovely (even though the chimes were a bit late) but all in all a wonderful time and will return again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear jan291
Thank you for your 'Wonderful' comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your New Year break, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
NB I have changed the batteries in the DJ's watch.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The room was lovely, with plenty of space. The bar was a bit bleak, although the staff were friendly. Unfortunately the breakfast let everything down - all the hot food was dried up and the eggs were hard. I had to ask the waiter to remove the eggs benedict from the display (which he did eventually) and make some fresh, which in fairness turned out to be quite good. There was a long wait for tea and coffee. The overall display was very uninspiring and none of our party (there were eight of us) was impressed. This was not a 4 star hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't accidentally get a disabled room - the larger bathroom reduces the size of the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catface41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear catface41
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback about your stay at Stratford Manor. I am sorry that you felt our buffet to be uninspiring, but I am glad that your eggs Benedict was enjoyed.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed there with our 6 year old twins, they made extra beds up in the room for them which were perfect. The room was lovely and the staff particularly helpful. The newly refurbished spa was very nice and my children really enjoyed the swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious and their was a good range of foods and I particularly enjoyed the breakfast specials, however we did not eat in the restaurant in the evening. There was plenty of free parking and only a 5 minute drive to the centre of Stratford upon Avon. All in all a nice weekend even though the English weather let us down.

Room Tip: I think they are all very similar however the summer and Autumn wings are nearest the restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Cajgirl
Thank you for your review on Stratford Manor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies for the weather, we did order some sunshine in for your visit, but unfortunately they were unable to deliver in time. I am pleased to hear that the little ones enjoyed the pool, and hope you found it relaxing as well.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

. Had a lovely 3 nights at this beautiful hotel. The service from every member of staff was impeccable - especially from the reception staff. The swimming pool was lovely, the young man at the pool reception was really friendly and informative. The restaurant staff were fab making a real fuss of my 2 year old! The breakfast was great with everything you would expect from this type of hotel-hot breakfast, cereals, fruit, bread, pastries etc & extras which could be ordered separately. The rooms are spotless & spacious. The hotel is a great base for Stratford Upon Avon & exploring the Cotswolds. This was my 2nd visit to the hotel and I will be returning time after time & wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear fortune
Thank you for your great feedback. It is always nice to hear. I am glad to hear that the team made a fuss of your little one, we are a family friendly hotel and are pleased to see it is well received. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in early December - service was excellent, and the room was immaculate. Would definitely stay again. There was a very reasonably priced taxi service into Stratford which was brilliant for the theatre.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the upgraded rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Lisa S
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mention we are well located for Stratford upon Avon, only a few miles down the road, and full of Shakespeare history. Warwick Castle is also very close, only a short taxi ride for a full knights day out, jousting and all.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,077 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,908 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,089 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Property: Stratford Manor Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing