We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Five of us stayed here this Christmas for the residential break and every member of staff were very friendly and welcoming.
The food was perfect Restaurant supervisor Vassili and Tony a waiter were always checking that every thing was satisfactory which of course it was.
Vassili and Mark organized a race night which caused a laugh as did a game of Bingo.
The disco in the evening was very good also.
We all enjoyed our Christmas very much and will be returning next year. With our rocket balloons and party poppers

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elegance_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Elegance_11
Thank you for you kind words. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable Christmas with us. The team would love for you to come back next Christmas, with more balloons and more festive cheers, if that's possible.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

As soon as we heard our works Christmas Party was booked at the Stratford Manor Hotel we decided to stay there overnight.
The booking was painless through the Q Hotels central booking line and we got a small discount as 'Party guests' bring the price down to £80 bed and breakfast room rate for the night of the 14th December.
We arrived late afternoon and check-in was very efficient and the staff friendly. The room was on the lower ground floor and was clean and functional but obviously well used. When we got in the room it was a bit cold but the radiator, put on full heat soon had the temperature up where my wife needs it...However getting to the room was down a corridor which obviously has emergency exits directly to the outside and it was very cold!
Our party night, which was organised by the hotel was excellent and the staff were very attentive. The food, which in my case was ham hock terrine, Christmas dinner and Christmas pudding was very good considering it was mass catering and piping hot.
The only criticism of the night was the price of the drinks, which were definitely at the high end...with a Vodka and Red Bull (The choice of many of the party goers) at about £9. Although when we had a cup of tea a pint of larger and two bags of crisps in the bar, late afternoon it was about the same price! To be fair the drink prices were made available before the event so this was a known factor.
We had a great night and slept well in our room, which was quiet and comfortable.
In the morning we enjoyed a buffet breakfast and there was an excellent selection of cooked 'full English' food, pastries, cereals and a great selection of juices.
In Summary, we had a comfortable stay at the Stratford Manor at a reasonable bed and breakfast price, and would recommend it for an overnight stay if looking for a quiet and comfortable location on the outskirts of Stratford Upon Avon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Pantherspotter
Thank you for your kind words on your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to here that you enjoyed your Christmas party. It was a successful night all round, lots of turkey and lots of festive drinking was enjoyed by all. I am glad to hear that you made it down for breakfast, a lot of others didn't.
I do hope you find the time to come and stay with us again.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We joined friends for the christmas package, arriving on the 23rd Dec and sadly leaving on the 27th Dec. The hotel is modern and purpose built set in spacious grounds but on a slope which has meant having steps up to reception and bedroom corridors on different,levels ,not all serviced by a lift.However the front of house staff are aware of this and are most helpfull in giving assistance if required. Through out our stay we found the hotel provided excellent accomodation and services,and all of the staff were very attentive and friendly, nothing seemed to much trouble. The food was excellent at all times. The entertainment was hosted by various members of staff, all good fun made memorable for both the things that went well and those maybe not so well ( longest game of bingo ever! ) still making all of the guests smile !
We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Paul B
I am glad you had an enjoyable Christmas break with us at Stratford Manor. Perhaps next year you may wish to return and extend your stay by a night and we can make a whole day of bingo for you, I know Mark and Vassili would be happy to accommodate.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband & I have been staying in the Stratford Manor since 23rd December. We have had an absolutely fantastic time. The staff are warm & friendly . The food is superb and we have been treated as old friends.
We are coming again next year and that's the best compliment we can give them .
Special praise to Mark in the bar & Zoe in the restaurant .
We will be back .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroldeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear carlodeeg,
Thank you for your great feedback. What an honour to receive feedback like this before you have even checked out, that says it all.
See you next Christmas.
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a modern and comfortable hotel, located close to the motorway with easy access to Birmingham, Stratford and Oxford, so a good base for sightseers and excellent for business travellers. The decoration is tasteful, staff attentive and food reasonable (although for evening meal, I would try one of the local pubs/restaurants which are great).
Spa is very good and bedrooms well-appointed. Overall, a good, solid 4 star experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigsnakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Bigsnakey
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you had a nice time at Stratford Manor and do hope you find the time to come and stay with us again.
Your sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have the option at staying at lots of hotels in this area and I always choose The Stratford Manor. Any hotel that remembers your wishes and adapts to the customer/guest is brilliant.
I asked for some real semi skimmed milk in my room for a coffee and now everytime I come there is a fridge in the room with milk already! Now that is quality service. Breakfasts and evening meals are also good and I've never had any problems. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. I thank all the staff there....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Stuart B
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We always try to accommodated any requests, and I am glad to hear that this is appreciated. I have shared you comments with our team and this has made their day. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon, milk at the ready.
Yours sincerely
Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for the weekend and although the hotel & rooms are very nice the public areas were quite cold especially the bar area. After ringing to book a table on fri night for dinner we were told that the restrurant was closed so would have to eat out. then rang back to say that there was alarge party in but a section would be divided off for residents. However on the night there was no large party in and only about 30 guests eating. We got differant stories from differant staff. Also something my wife ate upset her stomach, we reported it the morning after but have not heard back as yet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,005 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,154 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing