We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stratford Manor Hotel
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a conference. Friendly staff. Room o.k. , clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Pool area pleasant and quiet. Breakfast awful..not much of anything displayed, and what was there was only just warm. Toaster not working AND...... £4.60 for a pint of Guinness!!!! WOW.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaineandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear elaine and pete.
I am so disappointed that your stay here left you with the impression of being basic. We do try to go the extra mile for all of our guests and are of course disappointed that this was not your findings on this occasion.
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nice enough hotel but the photos make it look better than it is. The staff were very friendly, but there was a strange smell in the corridor. Breakfast was average. Not sure I would be in a hurry to return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Denise C
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to pass on your comments following your stay. I am disappointed that breakfast was not as it should be on this stay and assure you that we take swift corrective action as a team with regards to all feedback that we receive. I trust it will not deter you form staying at Stratford Manor the future.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the first hotel my husband and I have been to where we didn't have to complain about anything during our stay. The room was large and spotlessly clean, the spa facilities were very good, the breakfast was fit for a king, the grounds were beautiful and the staff were pleasant and helpful. I almost felt as though I'd landed on a different planet as our last couple of stays at other hotels had encountered shabby accommodation and surly staff. If there was one thing that would have made it perfect for us, it would have been a hot tub, but that's just a very small negative when compared to all the positives. We came straight home and recommended the hotel to three other couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_cake7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Mrs_Cake7
We are so pleased to have received your kind comments and shall do what we can to turn "almost perfect" into "perfect". May I thank you for recommending Stratford Manor to your friends. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming both you and them back to Stratford in the near future - perhaps for one of our new Spa Breaks ?
Your sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have just spent a fantastic weekend at this very impressive hotel in Stratford Upon Avon with Family & Friends, what a wonderful establishment in a perfect location, set in Countryside with neat, well kept grounds with a safe childrens play area & a large rear garden seating area.
The hotel has great ammenities plenty to keep everybody happy including Archery for all budding "Robin Hood's".
The rooms are spacious, spotlesly clean & comfortable, you are guaranteed a great nights sleep,supplied with a hairdryer, iron & ironing board & with free WIFI.
There is a large dining area & the food is "First Class from breakfast to dinner. All the staff are very friendly & attentitive.
The warm indoor swimming pool with coloured underwater lights includes a sauna & steam room, where towels are supplied.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel there is a large carpark & only a few miles away from the beautiful town of Stratford Upon Avon, & the race course I will definitely be returning for another visit..........

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the rear of the hotel are the quietest & have a fantastic view of the countrys...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DELAWYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Delawyn
What can I say - "the pride of Shakespeare Country" - perhaps that is how we should refer to the team here that looked after you. I do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future as Shakespeare Country does have so much on offer in the immediate vicinity.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and it is brill, the pool was nice and the spa facilities were basic however did the job.

Brekkie was very nice and the staff were friendly, free internet in the rooms was handy and it is in a perfect location for the surrounding areas

Will go and stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Stubhino,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always delighted when our feedback is that our guests will stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel having visited last year with Family. The hotel has undergone a bit of a refit and the improvements have lifted the look and feel of the place, replacing the 90’s conference centre theme that it had last time we were there.

The spa has been had a bit of a cosmetic refit also, making the place much more welcoming and modern, but lacking in wow factor and any substantial difference. I was disappointed that the new shower booth beside the pool was not working, the staff didn’t know why or even if it was merely switched off. This meant you had to leave the pool area after being in the sauna, to go all the way to the changing rooms for a shower, before returning to the pool. (clearly people didn’t do this and went for the easy option!)

Aside from the issue with the shower and the differentiation following the refit, the customer service of the spa team and indeed all of the staff we encountered was fantastic. They really treated you as individuals, taking time to talk to you about your stay and asking if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. The effort was almost to a concierge standard, not just from the manager that was very visible in front of house talking with guests but from everyone including the cleaner that met us leaving our room with a resounding good morning!

During our stay there was a large conference going on, but despite the hotel being very busy not once did we feel ignored or uncared for.

All in all we were very impressed and will be returning again next year. I recommend this hotel to families and groups or for people using it as a base to visit local attractions.

Room Tip: The gym is very small, plan to go there when its quite to avoid disappointment!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pax4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Pax4U
I am so pleased that the team were able to make your stay here at Stratford Manor special. The spa is a new facility - we did not have any spa treatment rooms until this August and have totally refurbished the area with new changing rooms and foyer. I am sorry that the new feature shower was unavailable during your stay - following the building project we are in the final stages of "snagging" with the various builders.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

me and my wife spent 2 nights here recently to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, we booked a spa break costing 175 pounds each. First i must say what value for money, hotel clean tidy food amazing every time, staff always friendly and helpful, and the spa treatments were brilliant. i would definatly recomend this to friends and family and will deinatly use you in the future. all i can say is thank you. kind regards jeffrey tibbetts

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefftibbetts234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTurnbull, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear jefftibbits234
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your Spa break here at Stratford Manor. The Spa opened on 6th August and has already become a really popular option for our guests, and another reason to stay at Stratford Manor.
yours sincerely
Keith Turnbull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
3.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,969 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,135 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
3.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Stratford Manor Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing