We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Stratford, A QHotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Super hotel within walking distance of Stratford and handy for the rail station. Loads of car parking at a very reasonable price, only pay for overnight not the day unlike some hotels.
Twin room on the ground floor which did not have a great view but was large and very well maintained. Bathroom was good, equally clean and nice toiletries provided. Overall plenty of space.
Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and very fresh. Choice of coffees was a great idea.
All the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
Bar area was pleasant to be in and when we stayed not too noisy.
Overall I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovehotelstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Lovehotelstays

Thank you for your feedback, I am delighted that you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Annie brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a lovely hotel. It is a large, modern hotel (not a boutique one) and our room was lovely. We booked a twin room (as they are usually on the larger side), and got a room with the two twins pushed together (which was great for us, but maybe not if you're not with your partner!). The room was beautifully clean and felt very plush.
Breakfast was excellent, hubbie had poached eggs cooked to order which were spot on. We also had cappucinos which were much bettter than we've had in some coffee shops.
Staff were friendly, professional and helpful.
Overnight parking £5.
My only criticism would be the temerature of the room. I like a cool room to sleep, but the thermostat would only go down to 19C, and, as we were on the ground floor, the window would only open a tiny amount

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. It was lovely and quiet (although the hotel wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnySalfordGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

ClairieM

I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast, and you room. Try our QStar rooms next time as if you like big beds and rooms they are amazing.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here 2nd week in April for two nights. Really good location within easy walking distance of Stratford Centre. Hotel itself is good, it's part of the Q Group and whilst not in the class of the Midland Manchester, not that it would claim to be, it's still a nice play to stay. The buffet breakfast is excellant with a good choice (we dined out for dinner in Stratford where there's plenty of options to choose from, though if breakfast is a taster then dinner is probably v good here to) Rooms and general areas are clean, though the female loo near the bar was a bit rough one morning apparently, maybe the result of a bad night before! Bit of a poor do that but apart from that no complaints at all. Check in is at 3pm, which OK gives the hotel time I suppose, but cuts into a day if you really want to get settled before going out, the chap on reception was really pleasant, helpful and very good and set the tone for the place. Check out's at 11am. Car parking is through a barrier, take a ticket etc, and costs £5 a day on top of your accommodation costs, we guess this is because of past parking issues with a hospital on the next block. All in all a good place and would go back there if ever revisiting Stratford so I suppose that's a recommendation in a way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Eastlandskid

Thank you for your recommendation and feedback. I am delighted to read that you frequent Q Hotels, we do have an amazing portfolio of hotels.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great weekend stay, faultless really but must highlight amazing standard of service from all staff, nothing was too much trouble and the smiles go a long way! Excellent breakfasts and dinner. A gem of a hotel, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDU_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

DDU_13

Thank you for a fantastic review. The team are very proud of the service levels we deliver, thank you for your feedback.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was a last minute booking and what a great find it was. Situated close to all amenities this hotel was very special. We booked a deluxe room and it was worth it. From the wonderful greeting on arrival through to a Room Service dinner and a superb breakfast the next morning we had a great time.
There are lots to see and do in Stratford even if you don't know anything about Shakespeare.
The room had a lounge in it as well as king size bed. Flat TV and writing desk. The bathroom was spotless and bathroom supplies top notch.
We can't say enough about this hotel. Even though it was only one night we had a lovely time and will certainly stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlooks the car park not the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Vince_Chris

The superior rooms are amazing and offer that added space and luxury. Definitely worth the little bit extra. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Stratford.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is not a boutique hotel but if you want to know what to expect, with decent value for money, this is a good choice. The location within Stratford was great. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little compact. The breakfast was lovely, with a very good selection. Inclusive free Wifi was very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

JennypennyD

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your time at The Stratford. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really look forward to staying here-our 4th visit.
Basically the rooms are immaculate/bathroom warm and spotless.Food excellent-we had dinner on 2 nights and quality and presentation first class.Staff all helpful and great value and good location for theatre

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Alan B

Thank you for your loyalty to The Stratford. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant experience. Thank you for your review and kind comments.

Kind regards
Annie Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,998 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,177 reviews
3.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stratford, A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $98 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford, A QHotel Stratford-Upon-Avon, England
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing