We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A7217ZSra...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and good location”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We really enjoyed this property. It had almost everything. The attention to detail was really appreciated. The shower and the lighting in the bathrooms needs some attention.Being Australians we really enjoy BBQ's so having the BBQ in the garden was really appreciated and enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quince Cottage and I'll look into the shower and lighting issue and sort out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiechri...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Quince cottage is just so lovely it has everything you need in a cottage to make your stay very comfortable, Karen has thought of everything and the welcome pack she provides is very generous. The setting is very tranquil and when sitting in the garden all you can hear is the wind in the trees and birdsong. The icing on the cake for Quince Cottage is Karen she is lovely and has lots of suggestions on where to visit and good places to eat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Quince cottage and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsju...
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This cottage was truly amazing!”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A hidden gem!
We have just returned from a two night stay in this outstanding cottage in the lovely little village of Armscote. Close to Stratford upon Avon for sightseeing and shopping and even closer to the lovely local pub ‘Fuzzy Duck’ (2mins walk) where food and hospitality were outstanding.
Thank You Karen for the welcome goodies, that was so very kind of you.
Until next time...... Diolch (thank you)
Julie & Martin
North Wales

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
It was such a short stay there wasn't time to tell you about all the lovely places and pubs we have around here. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Quince Cottage and hope to see you again so you can explore a bit more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Fantastic cottage a true home from home. The pictures didn't do it justice, much nicer. Karen very nicely added Christmas decorations for our Christmas break and dropped in to make sure everything was ok. Just going to check if it's available for our next visit to Stratford. Strongly recommend.
Thank you Karen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you Andrew for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful home from home.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cottage is in a beautiful village not far from Stratford-Upon-Avon. Even though it was November it was cosy and very warm. The pictures do not do it justice as it was much bigger than expected and Karen, the owner, made us feel very welcome. Having stayed with a friend we both intend to come back independently with our husbands as it was so lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and glad you had a lovely stay here in Armscote. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
53Andee
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy retreat in a beautiful situation which ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was charming, cosy and very comfortable. Lots of additional touches from the owner made it extra special and she even popped round to ensure we had everything we needed which was very thoughtful. Beautiful area to explore and we enjoyed a walk across the countryside taking in a pub lunch. (We can recommend The Howard Arms at Ilmington). The cottage suited us perfectly and was ideally situated as we were travelling from the north and our friends came up from the south. Well equipped kitchen for dining in and a full English in the morning. High quality furniture and fittings, crisp bed linen, snug duvets and fluffy towels all made it very lovely. The only thing we missed was a dishwasher following a 3 course supper for 4 and a big breakfast but there were plenty of hands to help. We plan to return in the Spring as Quince Cottage was definitely a winner for us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you Andrea and we look forward to seeing you all again in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenbean...
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage - quiet and spacious ”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located well for Stratford and Warwick this cottage is really cosy and lovely. Very spacious with all the modern comforts. Clean, well stocked with everything you need for a lovely time away.
Wish we had longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you Karen and do come and stay with us again. There is lots to discover around this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing