We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Celia B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly retreat”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and l spent a week at Quince Cottage, it was a marvellous experience, which we hope to repeat.
On our arrival there were goodies to welcome us which we enjoyed consuming! The cottage itself was cleaned to a high standard and was very comfortable. Well positioned for local pubs and visitor attractions in the area.
Secluded yet only a few minutes walk from an excellent pub.
As it was October we found ourselves returning to the cottage to sit and drink tea and read in the comfortable sitting room. (Wifi was excellent).
I really enjoyed using the well equipped kitchen, all the tools and equipment were clean as was the oven, not something l could say about all the cottages we have rented.
We look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
I am delighted you had a wonderful stay in Quince cottage, and it always gives me great pleasure that guests are happy and enjoy the surroundings - we do live in a very beautiful part of the country. It is also very important to me that the cottage is equipped and presented just as I would expect to find a holiday home. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am delighted you enjoyed staying with us here in Armscote. We want all guests to feel Quince Cottage is their home from home and have a relaxing place from which to enjoy exploring the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David F
Modiin, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The standard which all cottage rentals should try to equal”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A superbly furnished and equipped cottage in a wonderfully quiet location yet only a few miles from Stratford on Avon. Could not be faulted.
An ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds. Private parking plus a secluded garden.
Book it if you can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The total experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and I am always delighted when guests have had a lovely holiday staying in the cottage, that is just as it should be and if we can organise the weather too - that makes it perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamieleig...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my husband booked quince cottage as a getaway for us and his nan. We stayed there from 30/5/16-3/6/16. It's honestly as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. There were welcome gifts left on the table for our arival(wine,fresh local bread,marmalade and other bits and bobs)that were lovely. Everything that you could ever need is at hand in the cottage...books,DVDs,kitchen utensils....it's a home away from home. The owner who is lovely came to see us on the evening when we were having a bbq in the garden and she knocked on the gate before coming in which we thought was really respectful.She reccomended places to visit within the surrounding area.We enjoyed a special dinner at the fuzzy duck pub which is only footsteps away and a day out in stratford upon Avon where we advise anyone to book to go on the countess river cruise lunch. We had the pleasure of playing tennis on the owners private court. As long as you ask and they have no pre planned matches they are happy for you to use it,they even borrowed us their tennis rackets. I cannot fault quince cottage in any area and it suits any age. Me and my husband are in our late 20's and his nan is 87 years old and none of us wanted to leave and we will definitely return.

Than you Karen for your hospitality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
I'm so glad you had a lovely time staying with us and enjoying the Cotswolds, that's exactly what I want you to do - this is your holiday time to enjoy and have fun. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ob1kob
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My father and I stayed for three nights in this lovely cottage. We had a wonderful stay. It was simply beautiful - cosy, comfortably furnished and the provisions left by the owner for our arrival were fabulous (wine, country bread, marmalade, cereal, eggs, milk - really very nice) and there were also a number of CD's and DVDs for use. The cottage has everything you need and it would be ideal for longer stays.
I loved sitting in the summerhouse reading in the warmth of the sun. The area surrounding the cottage is beautiful and the cottage makes a great base from which to explore the Cotswolds. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Karen (the owner) but every contact we had prior to arrival was very easy and her directions on how to get to the cottage were spot on. I would definitely recommend Quince Cottage to anyone visiting the area - I am sure you would love it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your review and we missed meeting you and your father too. It always gives me great pleasure when guests enjoy the cottage. I want people to feel it is like home from home with everything you could need for a happy few days away. Holidays, however short or long are for relaxing and having fun, so I want Quince Cottage to be a perfect place for a memorable holiday stay - a base from which to discover this lovely part of the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila H
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from 4 gorgeous days at Quince Cottage.
The owner Karen made us feel very welcome and left some lovely local provisions.

Beautiful area and lucky we had such great weather, couldn't possibly see everything we wanted to, but did an awful lot considering I am on crutches

Would love to return and would fully recommend it for a place to stay and just relax if you want to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Quince Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you again to discover more of this wonderful area, there's lots more to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuleyha74
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a perfect cottage!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Quince cottage in May 2015.It is a beautiful cottage to relax in.It feels from home to home.The owner,Karen ,is a lovely person ,very friendly,thoughtful and helpful.She pays attention to every single detail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.The location is great ,easy reach in for many attractions,the garden is beautiful for a lazy afternoon .Perfect for families with the kids.Thanks very much for everything Karen ,we will definitely be back sometime soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2015
It gives me great pleasure when guests have enjoyed their stay at Quince Cottage. We love where we live and want others to enjoy all that this area has to offer too and I enjoy helping visitors plan their day trips out. Thank you for your kind review, it is important to us that our guests have a lovely holiday here and want to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing