We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly amazing experience.”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelly D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience.”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Ww stayed with Wayne & Sue and thoroughly enjoyed I. The accommodation is spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. The Granary is finished to an amazing standard and nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay on the farm, hope that we can do the air rifle shooting next time you come, we aim to provide a standard of accommodation that keeps you coming back time after time, so are glad that this was your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DogBed567
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hosts”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Sadly, it was recently necessary for me to cancel my planned stay at Oaks Barn Farm & I would like to thank Sue & Wayne very much for the way they managed the situation. Anybody considering a stay here can be assured from my experience that their hosts are decent people of principle & integrity. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thank You for posting your review, Sadly the CLA Game Fair has decided not to host any further Country Fairs as this is always a popular time of year we felt we had to do the right thing by refunding in full your booking with us, as your primary reason to stay with us was to attend this event.

We hope we may in the future be able to show you everything the farm has to offer and its local attractions.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piperfami...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly lovely accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful accomodation in an excellent location to explore nearby Stratford Upon Avon.
The Coach House was well equipped to spend a family holiday for 3 nights. The outside area was lovely too but unfortunately we did not have the time or the weather to enjoy the bbq and outside eating area. The owners were friendly and welcoming and my son very much enjoyed the farmer's invitation to meet the farm pig. We would certainly recommend this accomodation to others and suggest a longer stay to be able to appreciate all the facilities.
Thanks for a lovely place to stay Wayne & Sue. Kind Regards The Piper Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely decor and size.
Liked least: Needed a longer stay to appreciate all the facilities
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to Review The Coach House, please let us know if we can accommodate a longer stay for you in the future.

Lambing is an excellent time to visit which generally sees most of the activity during the first week in April. If you follow Oaks Barn Farm on facebook you can take advantage of our offers and keep up to date with developments on the Farm.

Thank you for booking with us we look forward to welcoming you back to the Farm soon.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing countryside retreat”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking for a place to get the family together for a birthday. We filled the house with two couples, a single and a little baby. The rooms were a good size, although one of the double rooms was a little tight with the travel cot (which Wayne and Sue kindly provided).

For us, the remarkable feature was the outside space. There is a large garden, mostly lawn, a patio with a large table, a BBQ and a view out over fields. We ate almost all of our meals outside and had a very good time doing it.

Wayne and Sue were a pleasure to deal with and I would happily recommend staying here.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to Review the Coach House, we work hard to make the outdoor space enjoyable and relaxing and are glad to hear that you found this to be the case, hopefully next time the Granary might better suit your needs as the bedrooms are a little larger if wishing to add a travel cot alternatively the bedroom upstairs in the coach house is larger.

Glad the weather was outstanding for your Stay, please follow the farm on FaceBook under Oaks Barn Farm for seasonal offers and regular updates on the farm.

We hope to see you back soon.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Oaks Barn Farm. We had the three bedroomed cottage for six of us (adults) and found it perfect for us. All bedlinen, towels, kitchen equipment provided and we were lucky to have beautiful weather to sit out and enjoy the outside patio area and garden. The owners were pleasant and helpful and we went for a little walk with Jimmy the dog to visit the pigs and feed them. Went to Stratford and Alcester both only about 15 min away and generally thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Just as described
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Coach House and your stay with us at Oaks Barn Farm, its lovely when our guests enjoy the animals and rural setting as much as we do.

We hope to welcome you back to the farm some time soon.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK2015EK
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break, good location for families”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely long weekend staying at The Coach House for the first May bank holiday weekend. The cottage is compact but well maintained and clean, and had everything we needed and more - the owners produced a couple of boxes of toys suitable for the toddler on arrival, and were very welcoming and helpful, on hand for any thing we wanted to ask without hovering!

The kids were made up with the offer to feed the lambs their last milk bottle! And there was a little play area on site (small children would need full supervision as it was by the drive, not in the main garden area behind the cottage). Still it was a bonus to be able to use it!

The only minor issue we had was that the BBQ hadn't been cleaned by the previous user so that scuppered our plans a little as the kids were hungry and we opted to just cook inside. The oven was also not properly working (or else we were doing it wrong) but we mentioned this to the owners so I'm sure it will have been sorted by now - they were very hospitable and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we had a pleasant stay.

They recommended a fantastic quirky pub restaurant nearby for a meal which also had an adventure play area near the river - perfect end to our first day. We spend a fantastic day at Warwick Castle the next day - very expensive but well worth it and only about 20 mins away. There is a lovely garden centre with miniature railway just down the road with an amazing farm shop where we stocked up before coming home - great for BBQs and home cooking if staying all week. There was loads to do if you are staying longer and the great location means it feels very rural but you are close enough to main roads to get out and about easily. Only thing that could improve the location would be a handy pub in walking distance to sit and watch the world go by! But as we had young kids with us, this wasn't a big deal. As the cottage was half way between Manchester and London it was the perfect place to meet up with our friends and we would definitely consider a return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House, sorry about the BBQ if we had known at the time we would have resolved this we do try to ensure that guests leave as they find the BBQ We have replaced the thermostat to the oven and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We also have the Granary completed now which you can see on our website, we do hope to see you back at the farm soon.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great situation in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a week in April after Easter and it was a lovely, quiet location within easy reach of so much to do. We were there for the last of the lambing and enjoyed helping to round up the last pregnant ewe, then be present at the birth of her triplets - quite a process!!
The accommodation in the Coach House was very comfortable with good amenities; we barbecued, cooked in and ate out at some local recommended spots. Sue and Wayne are very helpful, informative and hospitable. We will definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House, it helps others to make an informed choice when selecting where to stay, glad to hear you would like to return back to the farm.

Please also be aware that the Granary is also now completed with all garden areas landscaped. this property also sleeps 6.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing