We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Oaks Barn Farm. We had the three bedroomed cottage for six of us (adults) and found it perfect for us. All bedlinen, towels, kitchen equipment provided and we were lucky to have beautiful weather to sit out and enjoy the outside patio area and garden. The owners were pleasant and helpful and we went for a little walk with Jimmy the dog to visit the pigs and feed them. Went to Stratford and Alcester both only about 15 min away and generally thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Just as described
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Coach House and your stay with us at Oaks Barn Farm, its lovely when our guests enjoy the animals and rural setting as much as we do.

We hope to welcome you back to the farm some time soon.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AK2015EK
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break, good location for families”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely long weekend staying at The Coach House for the first May bank holiday weekend. The cottage is compact but well maintained and clean, and had everything we needed and more - the owners produced a couple of boxes of toys suitable for the toddler on arrival, and were very welcoming and helpful, on hand for any thing we wanted to ask without hovering!

The kids were made up with the offer to feed the lambs their last milk bottle! And there was a little play area on site (small children would need full supervision as it was by the drive, not in the main garden area behind the cottage). Still it was a bonus to be able to use it!

The only minor issue we had was that the BBQ hadn't been cleaned by the previous user so that scuppered our plans a little as the kids were hungry and we opted to just cook inside. The oven was also not properly working (or else we were doing it wrong) but we mentioned this to the owners so I'm sure it will have been sorted by now - they were very hospitable and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we had a pleasant stay.

They recommended a fantastic quirky pub restaurant nearby for a meal which also had an adventure play area near the river - perfect end to our first day. We spend a fantastic day at Warwick Castle the next day - very expensive but well worth it and only about 20 mins away. There is a lovely garden centre with miniature railway just down the road with an amazing farm shop where we stocked up before coming home - great for BBQs and home cooking if staying all week. There was loads to do if you are staying longer and the great location means it feels very rural but you are close enough to main roads to get out and about easily. Only thing that could improve the location would be a handy pub in walking distance to sit and watch the world go by! But as we had young kids with us, this wasn't a big deal. As the cottage was half way between Manchester and London it was the perfect place to meet up with our friends and we would definitely consider a return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House, sorry about the BBQ if we had known at the time we would have resolved this we do try to ensure that guests leave as they find the BBQ We have replaced the thermostat to the oven and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We also have the Granary completed now which you can see on our website, we do hope to see you back at the farm soon.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great situation in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a week in April after Easter and it was a lovely, quiet location within easy reach of so much to do. We were there for the last of the lambing and enjoyed helping to round up the last pregnant ewe, then be present at the birth of her triplets - quite a process!!
The accommodation in the Coach House was very comfortable with good amenities; we barbecued, cooked in and ate out at some local recommended spots. Sue and Wayne are very helpful, informative and hospitable. We will definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House, it helps others to make an informed choice when selecting where to stay, glad to hear you would like to return back to the farm.

Please also be aware that the Granary is also now completed with all garden areas landscaped. this property also sleeps 6.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne w
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous 3 day stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The coach house was exactly has described by previous reviews although I was surprised how close we were to the owners accommodation. We had our music quite high in the evening inside the accommodation but it didn't seem to upset Wayne and Sue, the owners. The Wifi reception could be better and this is my only negative. The owners were absolutely brilliant and the sausages were the best. I've bought 6 packs to return home with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The Wifi reception
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it helps others greatly to decide on selecting the farm as a place to stay. We have since placed a Wifi Booster to both properties which now gives wifi to both Properties throughout and extends to all garden areas.

Comments like yours help us to continue to drive our business forward, thank you for taking the time.

We hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckolins
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Country retreat of choice that keeps us coming back”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wayne and Sue are excellent hosts and can't do enough for their guests, while respecting your privacy and space. The gardens and farms are fantastic and on a sunny day, the bbq and surrounding fields make for a very pleasant stay.
The only thing we would change is slightly smaller lounge furniture to allow for 6 adults to recline with a bit more space.
Looking forward to our next weekend at Oakbarns!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to Review your stay with us, Striking the balance of enough seating whilst maximising space is often a compromise but you may well be interested in the Grain Store which is currently undergoing conversion and will be structured very differently to the Coach House, we are working on a completion date of July but your booking for the Coach house is Secure for next years Battle of the Proms, thank you for your continued custom and we are so glad you enjoy the outside Space. We look forward to welcoming you back to the farm Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcesterC...
Ohio
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Coach House was perfect for our (husband, mother, and myself) trip from the U.S. to visit family. It was clean, comfortable, and ideal for the week long stay, and the impromptu visits from our family. We could entertain either in the living room or out on the patio, which has a lovely granite table and 6 wicker chairs. We enjoyed the beautiful countryside, and yet it is only 5 minutes from Alcester, where we were able to stock up on groceries and other necessities, and about 15 minutes from Stratford-upon-Avon, where we did a bit of sight seeing. Wayne and Sue were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquil countryside, yet close to amenities
Liked least: nothing comes to mind . . . it was very nice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, you are our first set of guests from Ohio so make sure you are not the last by telling all of your friends, we have a lovely photo from the air Rifle shooting which we will send you the link for today, we know this was a special time for your visit to England and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you when you are next back in the UK.
Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachru
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely long weekend”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very lovely bank holiday weekend at Oaks Barn Farm. The coach house was perfect and Wayne and Sue were very helpful and friendly.

For city dwelling children, the opportunity to feed the animals, pick fruit from the trees & collect fresh eggs was great.

And sorry if over loading gave the go-cart trailer a flat tyre!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your Farm Stay with us, we would love to see you back on the farm in the future, Lambing from the 1st of April, is a particularly eventful time and kids and adults alike enjoy seeing new life coming into the farm.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing