We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Holiday House”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1 downstairs
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlcesterC...
Ohio
1 review
“The Perfect Holiday House”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Coach House was perfect for our (husband, mother, and myself) trip from the U.S. to visit family. It was clean, comfortable, and ideal for the week long stay, and the impromptu visits from our family. We could entertain either in the living room or out on the patio, which has a lovely granite table and 6 wicker chairs. We enjoyed the beautiful countryside, and yet it is only 5 minutes from Alcester, where we were able to stock up on groceries and other necessities, and about 15 minutes from Stratford-upon-Avon, where we did a bit of sight seeing. Wayne and Sue were very welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquil countryside, yet close to amenities
Liked least: nothing comes to mind . . . it was very nice
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, you are our first set of guests from Ohio so make sure you are not the last by telling all of your friends, we have a lovely photo from the air Rifle shooting which we will send you the link for today, we know this was a special time for your visit to England and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you when you are next back in the UK.
Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachru
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely long weekend”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very lovely bank holiday weekend at Oaks Barn Farm. The coach house was perfect and Wayne and Sue were very helpful and friendly.

For city dwelling children, the opportunity to feed the animals, pick fruit from the trees & collect fresh eggs was great.

And sorry if over loading gave the go-cart trailer a flat tyre!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your Farm Stay with us, we would love to see you back on the farm in the future, Lambing from the 1st of April, is a particularly eventful time and kids and adults alike enjoy seeing new life coming into the farm.

Best Wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL1000000
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Weekend break”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely well equipped cottage ideal for a weekend break. Very clean and lovely surrounds for a nice relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to the farm when you are next along this way.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely place”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Oak Barns Farm as a family group (my parents, sister & I) for a few days on the lead up to my wedding, I was getting married just down the road at Arrow and the location was just perfect for us. We had a relaxing BBQ together as a family the night before and the Coach House provided a great place for us to get ready together on the morning of the wedding.

The Coach House is well equipped, it had everything we needed and you are able to spend time together without feeling on top of one another. We just loved the outside space, we made use of it by having a BBQ and toasting marshmallows on the fire outside, we had a lovely evening. It was great being in the county side and around the animals, the perfect place to spend some time.

Wayne and Sue were brilliant! So helpful & nothing was too much trouble.

We just loved it there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
Glad we were able to contribute to your Perfect day, Why not come Back for every Anniversary forever?

Best Wishes Hope to see you back at the Farm Soon Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neeta K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautiful part of the country to stay with very comfortable accommodation. Wayne and Sue were very welcoming, offering to help unload the car and providing us immediately with a fresh supply of eggs. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it helps future guests make an informed choice on where to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
202steven
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal countryside retreat close to Stratford-Upon Avon”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Oaks Barns is located just off a main road which gives easy access to Stratford, but manages in spades to feel right in the middle of beautiful countryside with pleasant vista's from the well proportioned and well maintained rear garden.
The owners live adjacent and provided a warm welcome along with complimentary cherries from their own trees and fresh farm eggs. Free access to the farm allows the opportunity to visit the sheep, pigs and chickens which would be a delight to anyone visiting with small children.
The coach house has ample parking and externally very pleasing with a large rear garden with dining table and comfortable chairs, exterior lights and 2 BBQ are provided ( not tested ).
The interior is decorated to a high standard with comfortable furnishing and unlike many places I have stayed it has excellent lighting both natural and artificial. Cleanliness was excellent. Beds are comfortable and linen fresh and modern .Ample lounging area with a light and airy dining area which opens out to the rear garden, perfect for the alfresco dining experience.
The kitchen is compact and only here do I have some minor quibbles.Surprisingly there is no washing machine ( not really a problem for our stay ) but It may impact a family with young kids. Could do with a little more accessible cupboard space and no small pots but really not a problem.
Overall a great property, great location and great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.

We have increased cupboard space in the dining area as there is no further capacity within the fitted kitchen, we have provided additional earthenware serving and food storage, the Coach house is designed for a 6 person booking, we have an additional property where numbers are greater than this.

Service wash facilities are available from the farmhouse and this information is detailed on our website.

Wayne and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidSmit...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picture prefect”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would definitely recommend the Coach House Farm to anyone, great setting, lovely accommodation in a wonderful farmyard setting. Wayne and Sue are lovely people and their terrific warm and welcoming nature makes the stay all the better. We even got the chance to look after the pigs, while these lovely people went off to London to collect a much deserved award. Ten out of ten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall setting
Liked least: Lack of a shower in one of the bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.

Streaky and Cumberland also wanted to say thank you for looking after them we hope to welcome you back to the farm next time you are in England.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing