We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely in every way”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katiekins...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely in every way”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wayne and Sue are wionderful hosts , they couldnt do enough for us .
the coach house was lovely everything was there which we needed .
my son loved beening on the farm , collecting eggs for the chickens each morning , going to see the sheep , and the go kart that made his hoilday .
Wayne told must about the fish resurant , it was lovely and the food was great .
Stafford was only 15 minutes away by car .
Burton on the water was another village .
once again thank you , we will be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we like the farm
Liked least: just need black out blinds for up stairs bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us it helps our future guests to appreciate what the farm has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleswo...
St Albans, Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb farm holiday”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Coach house for a week just before Easter - grandparents, parents and two children aged 9 and 10. Beautiful setting and comfortable cottage. Wayne and Sue were very friendly and hospitable owners. The children loved helping them on the farm - feeding the new-born lambs, collecting the eggs from the chicken pen and helping with 'water duties' in the barn. My daughter made best friends with Jimmy, the dog. My son made best friends with Jess, the cat. Both friends were frequent visitors to our cottage. The go-cart and croquet kept the children busy at other times. Wayne and Sue kindly offered us air-rifle shooting which was the highlight of my daughter's birthday. Ragley Hall, Coughton Court, a walk in the Malvern Hills and the highlights of Stratford-upon-Avon were enjoyed by all. Ragley Meats, a great farm shop close-by and Waitrose in Alcester both very convenient. Thank you Wayne and Sue!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The farm
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments it helps our future guests make the right choice when planning their holiday, we hope to see you back at the farm again soon.


Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_Egli...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great setting for a family farm get away”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can highly recommend Oaks Farm barn as somewhere to enjoy with a young family. We had 3 nights but could have easily stayed on for the week. Being early Spring was the perfect time to go, lambs being born every night, blossom a plenty, warm enough to eat outside and enjoy sharing the fields with the sheep, the surrounding countryside in full bloom making for wonderful days out.
The barn is furnished to a high spec and feels honest and friendly. Wayne and Sue were super helpful in suggesting days out near by and involving us as much or as little as we chose with the animals. The kids in our party, all under 3, enjoyed the freedom, and loved feeding the chickens and collecting the eggs as well as helping to round up the sheep!
With other types of accommodation in close proximity it would be ideal for 2 or 3 families to go and enjoy a holiday altogether. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to a friend. Go and enjoy the delights of the farm and also the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe fact that we were included in farm life.
Liked least: The kitchen was a one man affair.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words in this review, we are working really hard on the pig enclosure which will be ready in the next couple of weeks so there will be more to see on your next visit.

Find Oaks Barn Farm on Facebook for the latest updates on the Farm.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
972JuR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a lovely stay with friends at Oaks Barn Farm - the accommodation was pretty and comfortable - particularly loved the Shepherds hut which was so cozy on a stormy night! The accomodation was surrounded by farmland which was beautiful to wake up to. Wayne was helpful and welcoming. We are considering another stay with friends this summer!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your review and booking your stay with us we look forward to seeing you back at the farm again soon.

Look up Oaks Barn Farm on facebook for our latest seasonal offers and updates from the Farm.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard R
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property, warm, well furnished and equipped in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We chose the property for a family get together. Received a very warm welcome from Wayne and really enjoyed our time there. Had an cel lent Sunday lunch at the Fish in Wixford at Wayne's recommendation. We will be back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you will be back look for oaks barn farm on facebook for the latest developments on the farm and our seasonal offers.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragons12...
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family weekend away!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had an excellent weekend at Oaks Barn Farm and I would recommend this accommodation to anyone. The cottage itself was spotless and the surrounding farm was fantastic especially for nice walks in the mornings. Jimmy the farm dog was lovely to have around and we were able to collect fresh eggs for out breakfast. We would definitely book to stay here again! Stratford races are nearby which we booked for the Saturday and the local village has some lovely bars and restaurants. The accommodation also has a fire pit and bbq area which we used on the Saturday night. We also booked the shepherds hut which was lovely and spotless. A brilliant weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us would love to welcome you back to the farm in the future.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The best UK holiday property we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sue & Wayne have created a little countryside idyll at Oaks Barn Farm.
We stayed in the Coach House with our 2 children (aged 9 and 6) for four weeks in August and had a truly wonderful stay. It was pure pleasure from start to finish.
The Coach House is gorgeous - incredibly comfortable, beautifully maintained and very thoughtfully equipped to a very high standard. Everything we needed (and more!) was there to hand.
The farm is in a great location - it feels as though you're deep in the countryside but it's only a short drive to Stratford, Warwick or Alcester and just half an hour from Birmingham airport. It made the perfect base for us to visit family and friends and make the most of all the attractions on offer in Warwickshire and Worcestershire.
Our children loved exploring the farm and "helping" Sue and Wayne with their day to day activities. They adored the tractor ride with Wayne; helping to herd the sheep; picking mushrooms from the field; making jam; picking fruit and vegetables; the list goes on... As parents we were really happy to see our children playing outside all day long in a safe environment (no roads or traffic to worry about), learning so much as they went along. It meant that we could relax too - big bonus!
Sue, Wayne and their son Dan are lovely people - welcoming, kind and generous. Any questions/queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Jimmy the dog and Jess the cat complete a lovely family and playing with them was the icing on the cake for our children!
We live in Dubai and spend our summer holidays in the UK. This is without a doubt the best UK property we've ever stayed in and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Don't all book at once though as we want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The "farm experience" and Jimmy (the dog)
Liked least: Not having a washing machine (but only an issue for a long stay)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2013
Thank You so much for your review we have plenty of work for the children to do on your return glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back next summer if not before

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing