We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in rural area close to Stratford...”
The outdoor area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The outdoor area
The lounge with flat screen television
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 downstairs
Marble patio table and chairs with Bar b que
Secure gated access, you will be provided with the code
Gather your own eggs
Feeding the lambs
Some of our guests helping with feeding the lambs, they declined the 4am feed!
Sheep in the field with lambs at foot
Harvest time
Out on the farm
Lambing Time
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WindsorHi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in rural area close to Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2011

Stayed here May 2011 with two teenage girls. They had a room each and shared the downstairs shower room and I had the double upstairs with ensuite. The girls loved the dogs although you do need to be quite dog friendly as they are both very keen to get to know you.

We went to Stratford Upon Avon and to a Butterfly centre. We also went shopping to The Bull Ring in Birmingham but it was quite a trek.

The outside space at the back is great. I did struggle in the kitchen to wash up and prepare food as space is very limited in the kitchen area. Wayne did say this was something they were looking into changing. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could.

Both Wayne and Sue were very helpful with all aspects of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality
Liked least: Lack of kitchen space
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We aim to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible. We took on board your comments and in september last year we put in a full kitchen which includes 7 kitchen units, a full sink and drainer, a full size fridge/freezer and cooker with extractor hood. We are glad the girls enjoyed the dogs, they always enjoy it when guests arrive because they know there will be extra fuss, walks and even tit bits. For those less confident there is the facility to keep the dogs completely separate if required.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miltoe
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, friendly place to relax and/or use as touring base”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here last year with friends. It was a great experience for my friends from the US to be out of the city and experience the English countryside. The fire outside gave us the chance to enjoy late evening chats.The fresh eggs were a morning treat.

I would heartily recommend this place for people from England or outside to enjoy a quiet but fun place that can be used to branch out to a lot of local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fresh eggs and friendly service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to Review us on Trip Advisor, we look forward to the chance to host you again in the future Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location, environment & nice accommodation
Liked least: Having to go home !
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lulu2812
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Idyllic and practically perfect in everyway.”
Reviewed June 24, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Theres supposed to be no such thing as perfect,but our stay came preety close to perfection. As soon as we drove through the gate we were wowed with the setting and then wowed with the greeting from our hosts and the dogs, all of which made us feel at home straight away. Once inside the wows continued with the panoramic views of the farm and the accomodation.
We fell in love with the animals on the farm especially Jimmy and Bob the dogs and not forgetting Jessica the cat. The weather allowed us to cook and eat outside and we didn't mind washing up afterwards as the view from the kitchen window was wonderful. We sat outside every evening until we went to bed as the outside fire kept us warm and entertained. Sue and Wayne were the perfect hosts accomodating in everyway. We were allowed to pick fruit from the farm and take the dogs for a walk. Four adults went on a long week with high expectations from the photos and commments on the internet. Our expectataions were exceeded and four adults went home relaxed and happy and can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2011
Just a quick line at the end of a very long day to say thank you for such a lovely review, we really do no more or less for any of our guests but it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay on the farm. Today has seen the arrival of our Tipi which you can view on our web site or through facebook, Thanks once again and we would love to see you for a birthday celebration in September or any other time of year.... Love and best wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous English Farmstay Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our family of 5 stayed at the Oaks Barn Farm and we all treasured the experience. It was peaceful and relaxing for the adults and entertaining and educational for our city kids. We travelled from Australia and included this as the last part of our stay so that we could be relaxed before our return to Sydney. Our kids 10,8 and 4 loved the dogs, kids play area, running around, animals, the Go Kart, collecting eggs, ....just about everything. Wayne and Sue were great hosts and made sure we were comfortable. We did not travel far but there is plenty to see within 20 mins drive and luckily for us the weather was perfect. I particularly enjoyed the focus on organic farming and recycling as much as possible into other uses on the farm. Keep it up Wayne and Sue and we are saving to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2011
Just worked out that we can respond to your review, thank you so much for your kind comments, today has been long with topping the field and the arrival of our first Tipi see our facebook page through(oaksbarnfarm.co.uk) We would love to see you all again and if the pound contimues to fall it could be sooner than you had hoped.

Best wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briggspau...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious accomodation set in a beautiful scenic location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed at the farm in February half term and our children ages 4 and 8 were absolutely thrilled to have so much contact with the animals, particularly their two friendly dogs! On arrival, we were presented with a bottle of home made wine and a box of eggs, freshly laid from the resident hens! The accomodation is very cosy and inviting with extremely comfortable beds and everything that you could want - a real home from home. Wayne and Sue were excellent hosts and entertained the children, allowing them to participate in everyday farm activities, sit on a tractor and have fun riding on the go-kart! The setting is an ideal location for access to Stratford, Worcester, Warwick Castle and Cadburys World by car. Altogether it made for a real relaxing break and I have no doubt that we will be returning some time in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
So Glad you enjoyed your stay with us we look forward to having the pleasure of you returning to the farm in the future, many thanks for taking the time to Review us on Trip advisor.

Best Wishes Wayne Sue Bobby and Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing