We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice family house”
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
FRONT OF NEW INN HOUSE LARGE IN OUT DRIVE WITH PLENTY OF PARKING HEATED SWIMMING POOL
32 X 16 LUXURY ADJUSTABLE SUN BEDS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
NEW INN HOUSE SWIMMING POOL  SLIDE DIVING BOARD AND SUMMER HOUSE.
FRONT OF NEW INN HOUSE LARGE IN OUT DRIVE WITH PLENTY OF PARKING
HEATED SWIMMING POOL
32 X 16 LUXURY ADJUSTABLE SUN BEDS
DIVING BOARD SLIDE TWO LOTS OF STEPS
LARGE PATIO AREA WITH LOTS OF SEATING
LARGE REAR GARDEN
TWO LARGE DINING TABLES AND SEATING WITH LUXURY CUSHION COVERS
PLAY AREA SWINGS SLIDE CLIMBING FRAME 14FT TRAMPOLINE
FULL SIZE TABLE TENNIS TABLE
FULL SIZE ALL WEATHER TENNIS COURT
LOUNGE WITH LARGE PATIO DOORS LEADING OUT TO PATIO AND GARDEN
LOUNGE WITH LOTS OF SEATING
LOUNGE WITH LOG BURNER
KITCHEN WITH AGA LARGE WINDOWS OVERLOOKING GARDEN
BREAKFAST BAR
DINING ROOM WITH PINE/OAK DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS
DINING ROOM/SUN ROOM WITH 40' TV SOFA PATIO DOORS
FULL SIZE POOL TABLE
UTILITY ROOM WITH SINK WASHING MACHINE TUMBLE DRYER FRIDGE FREEZER
DOUBLE ROOM WITH EN SUITE TV WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE GARDENS AND FIELDS TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
DOUBLE ROOM EN SUITE
DOUBLE ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GARDENS
TWIN ROOM WINDOWS OVERLOOK THE BACK GARDEN TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
TWIN ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GARDEN AND TOWARDS THE COTSWOLD HILLS
TWIN ROOM DOWNSTAIRS
LUXURY FITTED BATHROOM WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER BATH BASIN AND TOILET
LUXURY FITTED BATHROOM WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER BATH BASIN AND TOILET
RIVER AVON 2 MILES DOWN THE BOTTOM OF THE LANE
BIDFORD ON AVON 3 MILES FROM NEW INN HOUSE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick S
2 reviews
“Nice family house”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for an extended celebration. The house comfortably accommodated 6 adults, 3 children and a dog.

Downstairs, the kitchen is large and well equipped. You should be readily able to cook almost any meal suitable for that size group (you will spend your first couple of days just finding where all the equipment is).
I found the dining room very comfortable with a good size family table and absolutely prefect for our group. Similarly, the lounge was comfortable.
We stayed in winter and the swimming pool has a soft cover. Be aware that you will need to keep young children closely supervised in the garden even if the pool is covered. The garden is large and fenced, but a dog would be able to run under the fence.
Bedrooms comfortable, bathrooms good.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you for your review I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben O
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time had by all”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Looking for somewhere a group of 10 could stay whilst having an outdoor weekend in Warwickshire and found this gem.

Communication was sometimes hard with the owners when booking, at times slightly infuriating too (read the T&Cs re gas and elec like previously mentioned) but when we were there it was brilliant. Nick was a great host. We arrived, he showed us round then left us to do as we pleased and make as much noise as we liked- we did and there were no complaints at all. House a little old fashioned in some rooms but we had a great weekend there so nothing distracts from the 5* review and we'll probably go back summer 2015 for a repeat weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motor-Vat...
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC WEEK AWAY IN THE HEART OF ENGLAND”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived we were shown about with a very friendly welcome,the house was all we could have wished for,great for dogs with lovley walks.The pool was fantastic and the kids were never out of it and was lovley and warm by far the best pool we have ever come across.The bedrooms were very large and comfy,lots of shower rooms ect,living areas great.would recommend and return.By far the best week away that we have had in england.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you for leaving a review we are glad you enjoyed your summer holiday at New inn house we try our best to make sure our guests have a wonderful time with all the facilities we have to offer. hope we see you again soon.
Nick and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doh45
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Good value for money.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week during which pool was paid for but we couldn't use as it was being cleaned. No refund was offered!!!! On top of that there was extra for gas and electricity which wasn't very clear at time of booking. Pool table was not full size.. A mirror was broken which along with other items owners tried to get us to pay for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
Thank you for your review unfortunately you booked New inn house in low season when the pool was closed, this was advised to you and the pool opening times and rates are clearly stated in all the advertising and information sent to you prior to your booking, the pool table is a standard sized as used in pubs clubs ect. we only charged you for items that we could not repair ourselves that you had broken during your stay as they have to be replaced for use of future guests. I hope you would like to book again when the pool is open in high season.

Sue and Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan809
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House : Brilliant Garden: Good Value for Money”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 9, aged 16-80 and stayed for a week in July 2014.
The house was ideal for us, 5 bedrooms providing enough rooms for all, the lounge and dining room also gave ample space for us all to be in one room at a time, as well as leaving room for people to go off for peace and quiet indoors as well if they wanted to.

All the beds were comfortable, and we all slept well. The main bedroom (with en suite) is huge, the second double bedroom is also a really generous size. The three twin rooms were on the smaller side, but as all they were needed for was to sleep in, this was in no way an issue.

As stated above, the lounge was big enough and had enough seating for us all at once, the Sky TV worked fine.

The dining room was brilliant, huge table with more than enough seats for us made eating together a pleasure.
The pool table ( situated in dining room) is out of the way of the dining table, the only drawback being limited room at sides of table for shots to be played. The pool table does take 2*20p coins to operate, but the owner had left a pot of 20p coins, that lasted us the week.

The kitchen is well equipped, though as other reviews have mentioned perhaps a little dated. The layout isn't ideal, but these are minor quibbles. We cooked for 9 every night with no problem, and having the breakfast bar made mornings sociable occasions too.
I would mention one tip : if using the induction hob, make sure the pan base fits entirely onto the hob ! We tried and failed to cook using a pan bigger than the hob, our fault, not the fault of the hob ! As our stay was in summer, the AGA was not in use, so I cant comment on it at all.

This brings me to the outside space at this rental. For us, it made the holiday. The weather probably helped, but the amount of space attached to the house is brilliant, the outside furniture is great and accommodated all nine of us whether we were at the table and chairs or lounging round the pool.

The pool itself was clean and plenty warm enough (24-26 degrees) for an outdoor pool in England. The diving board and slide were put to good and frequent use and for us was the main focal point of the holiday.
Three of our group enjoy tennis, and really rated the tennis court, though as advised had brought their own racquets and balls. The supplied ones had definitely seen some use and abuse!

The house is very rurally located, blissfully quiet, with great views over countryside and farmland. Evesham is only a 5-10 minute drive away, with a large Tesco, Argos, M&S on one site all proving very useful during the stay. We only ventured out to Stratford, Worcester and Blenheim Palace, tending instead to spend most of the time in the house and garden.

The wi-fi worked well for the vast majority of the time, bar a couple of episodes of no signal, which only lasted a few minutes each time. I suspect it was due to a provider issue, rather than the network in the house, as that remained available at all times. It managed to cope with 9 smartphones, 6 laptops and an iPad with no difficulties.

The house was comfortable in terms of heating, though it was a warm July week we stayed, so can't comment on efficacy in colder months.

I'd like to mention the fuel charges. I do think it is slightly complicated in the way that fuel is charged for, but on careful reading, and by asking a couple of questions of the owner when booking, easy enough to understand. In short, we were aware of what the charges were when we made our booking.

The communication with the owners, when booking, pre-arrival and on departure was excellent, with all our queries and questions answered promptly and usefully.

I think its fair to say that some of the fixtures and furniture is a bit dated, however its also fair to say that it all works well and is in no way substandard. This isn't a 5* luxury retreat, but rather an excellent venue for a large group to enjoy each other's company and spend time together.

I've titled this review "value for money", as for a house this size in this area it is exactly that. The other similar properties available were considerably more expensive ( some twice as much) and didn't have the bonus of the pool and gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, outdoor space, dining table, trampoline
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigGfou...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try it and enjoy it :)”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having just spent the past week at the New Inn House our only regret was leaving.
This is a lovely house in a stunning rural area with an abundance of activities to partake or not depending on you whim.
The pool is superb and well maintained.
Obviously the pool/garden furniture is used often and in some cases abused but the owners strive to maintain the equipment to a high standard.

The pool table (please note it is a full size E.P.A standard table) is coin - op, but this is a business that someone is running. Cues and chalk cost money to replace. We had no issue in paying to play.

The bedrooms and kitchen are dated, but the quality of the fittings are expensive. Why replace something that's solid in good working order that will out last any cheap swedish furniture? Never mind the Aga being a timeless classic!

The downstairs flooring is of the highest standard, being both pool and dog resistant!

The dining furniture was great to be able to sit 10 adults round comfortably with an abundance of tableware and place settings to choose from.

The living room is large and spacious, yes the seating has throws, but considering they allow 3 dogs plus the patio doors lead directly to the patio adjacent to the pool and the fact they only have a short window of turnaround between tennents is it any wonder?

Oh yes I must mention if you need to go and visit places there is other stuff in the area to see and do.

Please note that although the owners residence is adjacent to the property Nick & Sue are the perfect landlords, being unobtrusive yet also available if the need arise!

From 10 very happy and contented holidaymakers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cboyd9
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average, could definitely get better for less”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house aesthetically on outside however very dated on inside, rooms are big and plenty of space for storing things during your time there.

Like other people who have left reviews I have problems with the gas and utility that we had to pay AFTER already paying off the house. We had to pay £75 for electricity and then another £75 for gas, with regards to the gas, we did not use heating in the house or the pool the only time we used gas is for hot water for baths and washing up, and some of the showers were electric.

Pool table is NOT full size as advertised, it is a half size table and you also have to pay to use. Also pool was advertised as being available from "mid May" but on arrival we were told it was not available until the following week even though it was the 3rd week into May we arrived.

One other point to take into consideration before booking this place is that the owners live in a house attached to the property, during my stay we felt as if we couldn't be loud at night we had booked the house as it was in a rural area so we didn't think it would be an issue if we were, due to this and felt limited at night. We were on holiday after all and wanted to go have fun and a laugh.

All in all it is a good week IF YOU MAKE IT ONE. You have to make the best of what you've got.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing