We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely boat trip to see the sights

We went on the boat trip tour down the River Avon - seeing the sites of Stratford in a beautiful... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2018
csb103
,
Wonthaggi, Australia
via mobile
Lazing about on the water

Hired a motor boat for just the half hour but really wished we had hired it for an hour. A lovely... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
bigbaddaz
,
Bilston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 311 reviews
  
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
151
106
28
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
106
28
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor boat the river minute cruise audio guide private charter actual boat boats leave lovely boat trip nice boat water birds live commentary excellent trip row boat pleasant trip beautiful scenery sunny day different perspective
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently chartered a boat for 32 people for an hour long birthday trip along the river. The team were incredibly helpful when booking and provided lots of advice as to what would work best for us, plus we were able to take our own wine and drinks on board. The boat was incredibly clean, arrived right on time, the crew were friendly and the trip was excellent value for us for such a large group. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and thank you to the team.

Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I hired a boat for an hour to row up & down the avon. The staff expalined the rules of the river & basic rowing techniques & then we were good to go. Didn’t take long to get the hang of it & before long we were flying down the river. Really peaceful way to spend an hour & there were some nice things to see on the banks of the river. I’d definitely do this again.

Thank russellbrown181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

£6 for a 40 minute journey, fantastic value. Staff on show and very much leave you alone to enjoy the ride. Boats safe and secure and only asked for payment halfway through journey. Hand helds for those who wish to learn more about the journeys route. May be easier to just put a recorded tape on of the journey but like us we wanted to enjoy the view and talk between us.
Fantastic value and great way to spend an hour and to relax

Thank reddunc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

My husband and I were visiting Stratford-upon-Avon just for an overnight visit and wanted to get a quick history of the area so this cruise seemed ideal. This 40 minute cruise is £6 per adult (they do concessions). You're given a map and an audio guide for the sights along the river, which is good. As well as being interesting, it was a nice relaxed journey up and down the river. Good value at the price.

Thank JoRob80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We took two trips- one including part of the canal.
Both were great as was the digital commentary.
Nice well kept boats and very reasonable prices.
Relaxing chill out trips.
Well worth doing.

Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We went on the boat trip tour down the River Avon - seeing the sites of Stratford in a beautiful and relaxing setting.
The digital handsets are great - you control the information you listen to. Listen as you go and re-listen if you missed anything!!
We were lucky to have a beautiful day and it was a great deal that we purchased. A family with 3 kids - boat tour and the City Sightseeing hop on and hop off bus - £47. 1/2day covered and the kids loved it all.

Thank csb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Hired a motor boat for just the half hour but really wished we had hired it for an hour. A lovely way of seeing the river and Stratford-upon-Avon

Thank bigbaddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We enjoyed a very leisurely cruise on a calm, warm day and were fascinated by the wildfowl (so many swans!) and the houses with gardens leading down to the river. Very relaxing and easy to access from the waterside close to the RSC theatre. The rowing boats look fun too as the river was moving very slowly and there wasn't much traffic. FOr another time, perhaps!

Thank lilyvictoria59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

On a lovely summers day, this 40 minute boat trip was just the thing to do. Plenty of water birds to see as we sat and watched the activity on the river. An ample opportunity to take some lovely photographs and just relax. Good price too thankyou

Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

40 minute boat trip on a medium sized boat in which one can sit outside or inside depending on the weather. We were given optional recorded information and the driver also interjected with some interesting facts as we passed down the river. A lovely thing to do whilst in Stratford and I shall do it again for sure.

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews