We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend Away”
Review of Daisy Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daisy Lodge
Reviewed September 10, 2013

5 of us stayed in this lovely lodge. It is quiet and on the river. The river boat is on hand to take you into the centre of stratford for £1.50 each. The accommodation was great with everything that we needed. Lovely seating area outside. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 532Dwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

This lodge is fantastic, it has been decorated to an amazing standard. The owners must have worked very hard to make it so beautiful with all the little extra touches. I stayed here for 4 nights with my 2 daughters and we all loved it and can't wait to stay again. The location is great only a short river boat ride or a 20 minute walk and you are in Stratford. where there is plenty to do. Can't say much more other than it is wonderful and we will hopefully be staying again, I would recommend anyone to stay here, it is stunning, please stay here and see for yourselves you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ladies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are a group of girls that hired this lodge and we had the most fantastic stay. The lodge is gorgeous clean tastefully decorated cosy and well equipped with so many personal touches
You can take the river boat into the town with ease - I would def def def recommend it and will def be returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaynenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed hear with a hen party. The lodge was well decorated with all mod cons. Extremely clean and well kept. A stones throw from the river and a good value cooked breakfast over the river. Well located and easy to get to. Loved it here and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lottianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed for a week at Daisy Lodge, just before the Easter holiday in 2012. The place is immaculate and we could easily have stayed for longer. Clean, comfertable and very conveniently situated for many interesting tourist sites in and around the Midlands. We enjoyed taking the local river taxi to Stratford - interesting and very convenient - you don't have to trouble yourself by parking the car.
The booking of Daisy Lodge was easy and Mrs. Tye was very attentative providing feed-back at all times. All in all - Daisy Lodge comes highly recommended by us for any short or long stay in Strandford.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and we were sorry we could not have stayed longer.Set on a quiet site with direct views over the river.Short stroll over the bridge to a river taxi(£1 each) which took you to stratford in 15 mins or 25 min walk along the river bank either was pleasant.Stratford is beautiful and the park we found was one of the best for children with a sandpit and outdoor pool, just go prepared!lots to do to entertain the kids around and plenty of places to eat or picnic.
Daisy lodge is immaculate and that is an understatement.CLEAN and had everthing you would need if you wanted to cook however little cafe on site does a takeaway cooked breakfast for 99p so why wash a plate! lots of towels and bath robes cleaning stuff and loo rolls galore.loved the candles and the balcony to sit out looking over the river with a glass of wine.lots of oranments and lush furnishings to make it feel comfortable.
You only need to read the comments in the visitor book that past guests have signed to see that the owners put a lot of time and effort into Daisy Lodge (inc milk and cake on arrival and fresh flowers) and they have got it right.
Highly reccommended.....enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooteFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed with my wife and 4 daughters at the end of October. The lodge was lovely and warm and was very well equipped. We travelled into Stratford on the Water Taxi and found it a delightful way to get into the city. Stratford was a gem with everything within 5 minutes walk, and lots of interesting shops for my wife.
Warwick Castle is only 15 minutes away and well worth a trip. It needs several hours to do it justice, and we could have spent the whole day there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winston_aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
12.8 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,162 reviews
7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,473 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Blue Boar Inn
The Blue Boar Inn
#1 of 1 in Temple Grafton
468 reviews
7 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Lodge

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury lodge on the bank of the river Avon sleeps 6 people in 2 rooms plus a comfy sofa bed with Gold quality memory foam mattress. Open plan lounge, diner and kitchen with patio doors opening onto private decking. You can relax in reclining chairs overlooking a wonderful weeping willow tree and the bank of the Avon. Dine on the decking - making your own BBQ. Just 2 minutes stroll from the lodge is the wonderful Riverside Club House - food served all day, bar and entertainment at weekends. The historic town of Stratford upon Avon, birthplace of William Shakespeare, is only 1 mile away. You can take the river taxi from the clubhouse or walk along the Tiddington road into town, take a bus or drive into town - plenty of parking. As well as the Shakespeare connection our lodge is within easy reach of Stratford Racecourse, Cheltenham Racecourse, historic National Trust properties and wonderful Stratford upon Avon with its theatre, restaurants, shops and the river Avon. Enjoy a river trip on a floating restaurant, panoramic views from the top of the Royal Shakespeare Company tower restaurant, so many things to do in this heart of England town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daisy Lodge Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing