We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$108
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$152
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$127
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$112
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$181
getaroom.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
820
306
74
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
306
74
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermonkey puzzlechampagne bardirectly opposite the rscwaterside brasseriemaster roomcar parkrsc theatrelovely hotelpre theatreturn down servicefresh milk in the fridgeperfect locationhuge bathroomroyal shakespeare companysuperior roomwalk in shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I go to Stratford Upon Avon a good deal and have stayed in a number of hotels and bed and breakfasts. Arden is fab because it is so close to the theatre but also has lovely rooms, excellent food and helpful and friendly staff.Pretty garden area and also lovely al fresco dining area when the sun shines! Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This really is a lovely hotel to stay in - the location can't be bettered and the rooms and hotel are beautifully decorated and maintained. We stayed in the Chestnut room which was extremely comfortable and very stylishly decorated. Lots of nice touches such as Twinings box containing several different teas/infusions, hot chocolate and cafetiere coffee for the cafetiere provided. A small bottle of fresh milk is provided each day in your fridge together with sparkling/still water. Good quality bathroom products as you would expect in a Small Luxury Hotel of The World of which this is a member. The dinner we had the first night was delicious, ballottine of rabbit to start and a perfectly cooked piece of hake to follow, finishing with a ginger sponge and plum ice cream. Breakfast was delicious both in the room and in the restaurant - I can't think of anything they didn't have on the menu - a small thing I know but the toast was the best I've had! When I requested a different kind of pillow this was provided without a fuss. Staff were excellent, especially in the restaurant - friendly but professional and genuinely keen to please. We can't wait to return, hopefully in warmer weather when we can take advantage of the lovely gardens. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warmheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Read some negative reviews so wasn't sure what to expect. We soon found the hotel to be very clean, well managed, and full of friendly helpful staff. Stayed in a deluxe room. Very clean, modern and comfortable. The location was excellent. We had dinner at the hotel which was very good. Had a brilliant full English breakfast both mornings, which set us up nicely for the day. Also, enjoyed the company of Anthony who was very welcoming in the restaurant, made us some lovely cocktails, and gave us some good advice on places to visit and eat. I strongly recommend eating at The Lazy cow, Stratford.... Best steak i've had for a while. Will definately be back to The Arden hotel and stratford.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steandsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at the Arden for one night in December prior to the theatre. I have to say that the level of service was extremely high and the staff were very friendly.
The rooms were lovely, well-equipped with a huge bath and walk-in shower adding to the comfort.
Breakfast and the food we ate in the restaurant were also of a high standard.
The hotel was located in a great place opposite the RSC and close to the river so in summer I bet its a wonderful place to stay.
I definitely will return.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a well run hotel which is also kindly yet professional. If you are into the Royal Shakespeare Theatre then you couldn't couldn't get better and certainly not near being just across the road rom the RST - very convenient if it is raining and one of you is in a wheelchair, both of which applied to us on this occasion. The breakfast was excellent both in choice and execution. It isn't cheap but the service values are very high. First class!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews