We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR A NIGHT AWAY WITH FRIENDS”
Review of Church Farm Barns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Church Farm Barns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked this for a friends 30th, initially we had some ups and downs with the gentlemen who owns this in regards to what had been agreed and after seeing reviews on here were worried with what we would end up with... well this all changed upon meeting Minty and the house. We had 'Unicorn Barn' for one evening, with an earlier check in and later check out! we could not fault it. Perfect in everyway and made my friends birthday! Cannot wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlea_lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Church Farm Barns
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 271 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay at Church Farm barns was fantastic, the house was amazing and perfect for me and my friends.
We was allowed an early check in which suited us perfectly.
Hot tub made the night chilling with a glass of wine.
Have already recommended to friends and family.
Zoe

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Zcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed just for one night as i booked it at the last minute due to the weather being good.
lovely place to stay, Very friendly owners and we had a a great room, nice size with king size bed. thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnandhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We family of four recently stayed at Church farm barns and could not have asked for more luxury and enjoyment. Fantastically located in Stratford Upon Avon, the staff were very polite , friendly and courteous. Our rooms were very clean ,warm and the linen starched. I would stongly recommend definitely as a place to stay and will be returning to have this wonderful experience again, when i am in Stratford upon avon . Thank...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j freeman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Seriously reconsider. In March 2013 the manager took a £400 deposit without authorisation and whacked on charges to the invoice that we had not been told about. When I told the manager minutes after he had taken the deposit what he had done he refused to refund it. Any business with professional values would of refunded it immediately. When I complained he became very rude and aggressive and told me deal with his solicitor. This I thought was very unusual as most businesses will have a formal complaints process not go straight to the solicitor. I concluded in the end after many letters and phone calls that the solicitor was a friend of the manager. After 6 month I had to give up as had to have major surgery else I would have pursued this in the small claims court as I had plenty of evidence to demonstrate my case. Just stay somewhere else, there iaplenty of other places In stratford to stay. Just don't risk it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
10  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We recently stayed at Church farm barns and could not of enjoyed our stay more. Fantastically located in Stratford Upon Avon, the staff were very polite and friendly. Our rooms were very clean and warm. I would recommed definitely as a place to stay and i will be returning, when i am in Stratford upon avon again.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 716Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This isn't the first time we have stayed at CHURCH FARM BARNS, but of course there's a reason for that! The charm and hospitality at Church farm barns makes for a really enjoyable stay and as mentioned by many you would struggle to find accommodation where every single consideration has been made to enhance your stay. Every room has been individually styled, & is spotlessly clean and comfortable. If you're visiting Stratford upon avon, do yourself a favour & save quality time to see the sights. Don't bother trawling through the plethora of other guest houses, book with Church farm barns where a guaranteed welcoming stay awaits you!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are more quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms6530754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratfordSunshine, Guest Relations Manager at Church Farm Barns, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your worthy comments about the barns and are glad that you enjoy your stay whenever you have booked with us.
We look forward seeing you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.8 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#10 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Farm Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm Barns

Address: Church Farm Barns Church Lane | Shottery, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Church Farm Barns 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 Ensuite high quality rooms with free wifi, free parking, complimentary tea and coffee during the stay. Church Farm Barns is within walking distance of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Church Farm Barns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Farm Barns Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Church Farm Barns Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing