We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ate my weight in food! Loved It!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Spice's - CLOSED

Jimmy Spice's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ate my weight in food! Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went with my husband for a evening out and had a lovely time! the food was all very good! I selected my food and the chef cooked it, it was absolutely delicious! I was really impressed with the selection of food and tried pretty much everything! I literally couldn't fit any more in!
The only thing I would say, we did ask for a glass of water that never came but otherwise everything was great! all the staff were very friendly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joey827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    94
    73
    45
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly staff, good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I thought I would put the record straight. First of all, there is an abundance of freshly cooked food. The staff can quite clearly be seen preparing food in the background. There is also a live cooking station for those who want it. Secondly, the staff are extremely friendly, perhaps people ought to speak to them properly instead of barking orders at them! Having left with a belly full of different kinds of food for the measly price of £10.99 I fail to see how better quality can be achieved. My wife and I are regular visitors and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thefitzysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

In Stratford for the evening and called in here for the evening. The food was lovely, the Paneer, Okra and Prawn dishes were fabulous.
Great value and lovely service.

Helpful?
Thank DocWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dreadful - should be avoided at all costs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went for dinner last night at this 'restaurant' and should have walked away when seeing through the window that it was virtually empty. Wide choice of dishes that had clearly been re-heated and left to stew on hotplates. Not a good experience and would certainly not go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rogercook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“An average sort of place.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

As far as unlimitted buffet places go this is very much middle of the road, the emphasis is quantity with a touch of quality.

I'm sure the evening buffet is better than the day one.

Saturday nite 8pm, not over crowded, seated straight away, drinks order placed within 2 minutes, up and at the buffet checking out the selections.

With over 40 dishes excluding desserts and salads the choice was very good. Obviously not everything piping hot but still acceptable.

If you are over fussy and particular about taste and quality, then why go to a eat as much as you can buffet in the first place.

For sure here you can eat yourself stupid for £14.99 , not bad in my opinion, take as much, eat as much, waste as much as you like.

Nothing really negative to say, service was fast and effective, the manager could do with a personality transplant but overall a suitable place if you are really hungry in the evening.

Within 5 minutes walk of the town centre easy parking close by.

Our total bill for two including 4 drinks and cover charge £47.00 .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spencerstephen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Spice's also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Long Marston, Stratford-upon-Avon
Welford on Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing