We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place in Stratford to Dine.”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre’s ‘raison d’être’ is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That’s why you’ll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We dined here on a Sunday evening and found the service, atmosphere and food excellent. We are locals to Stratford and found that the menu was very good value for the quality provided. Would definitely recommend to locals & visitors to our town!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Biddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have you joined our members club on line via our website. Once you’re a member you will be kept up to date with all our news and offers and if you put in your birthday you will receive a complimentary bottle of champagne too.


Neil Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 712 of 929 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having eaten here a few times I can certainly say the food is always brilliant. If there are any problems the staff are there to help so the service is excellent and very prompt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have you joined our members club on line via our website. Once you’re a member you will be kept up to date with all our news and offers and if you put in your birthday you will receive a complimentary bottle of champagne too.


Neil Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in on a whim & shown promptly to a table giving views towards the Avon.
Lively clientele enhanced the prompt service of tea & salad.
Worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MuchtravelledIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have you joined our members club on line via our website. Once you’re a member you will be kept up to date with all our news and offers and if you put in your birthday you will receive a complimentary bottle of champagne too.


Neil Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very mediocre selection for veggies (try having a course without cheese, I challenge you!) and the fizzy wine to celebrate was awful, very yeasty and quite unpleasant. Shame as this place could be very nice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marshallwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We are always happy to read reviews both good positive and negative.
Although pure vegetarian customers are a minority group to us we do realise we need to work a harder on this. We are putting more vegetarian and meat-free dishes in our specials 'bank' so these will be more numerous on our specials boards. We have put an extra veggie dish on our new summer a la carte menu this year to give at least three main course choices in addition to any veggie specials on our blackboards; we also have veggie options on our lunch time Bistrot favorites from time to time in addition to the choice on the prix-fixe menu. We can also give main course size portion to vegetarian starters on our a la carte menus in the evening. Next time you visit please feel free to ask your server of all the vegetarian choices available.
Once again thank you for your review.


Neil Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent the bank holiday weekend in Stratford and had our dinner at the bistro Pierre. The meal was 5 star and so was the service. The restaurant was very busy but this did not impair on the meal or the vey professional friendly staff whatsoever. Highly recommended. We then went next door to the Bear for a few drinks and to listen to the great entertainment. All in all a great night out, thanks very much, can't wait to return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debs130464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBistrotPierreStrat, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Neil Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing