We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good location”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Leamington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, good location”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Was taken for my birthday with the family, LBT threw in a £35 bottle of champagne for free. The prix fixe is a good deal, great choices and evening the veggie options looked delicious ;-) to get three courses with a 7oz bavette (flank) steak cooked to rare perfection for £12 is unusual to say the least, never mind in a tourist trap like S-O-A. Jason our waiter was spot on, attentive without being fussy. Park in the Swan's Nest car park and they'll refund it. Five star value all the way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Stratford-upon-Avon or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    236
    86
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, lovely atmosphere & great service!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went here for a meal last night and we left very happy diners! We were seated at a nice candlelit table and asked soon after what we wanted to drink - we were unsure of which wine to have but our waitress had a good knowledge of the nicest wines and the Savignon Blanc we chose went down a treat. We had a starter each - I had the caramelised onion tart and my boyfriend had the fried squid - and both were absolutely delicious. Our mains were also lovely, I had the sea trout and my boyfriend had the pan-fried pork and we both agreed it was the nicest meal we'd ever had at a restaurant. The service was great, it was a full restaurant but our food was brought out quickly and our waitress was very attentive. Overall a really fantastic restaurant with a great atmosphere and even better food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Stratford-upon-Avon or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but slow service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Food is delicious and Wine is excellent.Sorbet and cafe gourmand were divine.
With wine 2 mains 2 desserts and 1 starter we paid about £35 each person.
We booked the place for 7.30 and noticed after 8.00 it goes madly busy.
Service went slow - they need an additional waiter!!

Overall good value, delicious food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and for your feeback. Please accept my apologies for the slow service you received on this occasion. We hope we are able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Four of us went for a meal here last night. The main courses were all excellent except my wife's. She had trout but it was cold in the middle. We sent it back but she was still not happy with it. This is where the staff showed how well trained and professional they are. They offered to knock the trout off our bill and gave her a free desert, which she loved. The excellent and friendly staff ensured that we enjoyed the evening and will return again.
The restaurant was busy and had just the right atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Surperb Food, front of house staff levels were low”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived for an earlish dinner on Friday, to begin with the staff were all very attentive and the food that we were served was lovely as the resturant filled up entirely it became very apparant that the staff levels were low and although the atmosphere in the restaurant was great and bustling with out the need of music the staff seemed stressed. I would highly recommend the 'faux filet' it was cooked to perfection and didn't need the sauce. The desserts again were fantastic especially the mini tart and pudding selection. I would probably recommend coming on an evening in the week if you want fast service however if you are happy to wait around and converse with your party then weekends would be fine and maybe we were or should I say the staff on shift were unlucky with the lack of members.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murrayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do like to hear from our customers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing