We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dining experience”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre’s ‘raison d’être’ is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That’s why you’ll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bistro Pierre is a lovely [place to eat.Situated near the River, with a lovely conservatory and ideal to eat outside on fine days.
Inside the atmosphere is warm and welcoming.The food is very good with a menu that changes at regular intervals and there always dishes of the day.
Lunch is three courses for £11.95 or two courses for £9.95.All the food is freshly prepared and served by very friendly staff.
They do a pre theatre meal at a very reasonable price and after 7.30 it is a la carte.
I can highly recommend it and think it is one of the best places to eat in Stratford upon Avon.
Enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ollie062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Stratford-upon-Avon or at one of our other restaurants soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 776 of 932 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

I really enjoyed our dinner. It offered a good range of options that were quite delicious. I usually over order so I can try a variety of things. I was not disappointed.
The staff were friendly and very competent. All in all a great place to have a meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Le Bistrot Pierre is located near the footbridge right in Stratford. We (party of 10) started off in "The Bear", the adjoining pub with drinks, which is also part of "The Swan's Nest",then moved over to the restaurant. The restaurant was very busy when we were there on a Saturday evening during the Food Festival, but we had a reservation and ended up with a nice table in the main area. The staff were very friendly and provided good service. The menu offered a variety of choices and everyone was very pleased with the quality of food. All courses, starters, main meal and desserts were excellent. There was also an extensive wine list from which we ordered.. (It looked as if eating outside in the Summer on a warm evening would be a nice experience.)

This is not an inexpensive place, but I consider the value for our meals to be good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Stratford-upon-Avon or at one of our other restaurants soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Two courses for £14. Wine started at £14 per bottle. Food was excellent. Great service even on a Saturday, however we ate at 6pm so it was nice and quiet.

1  Thank Nick647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Interesting menu, although a bit on the pricey side. Like it's central location and good beer garden overlooking the river.

Thank jwwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We do like to hear from our customers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing