We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish comfortable lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with double doors opening onto the deck Kitchen and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Living Room with double doors opening onto the deck
Kitchen and Dining area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Second bedroom with single beds
Family Bathroom with Shower over bathtub.
River front view
View of the River Avon from the Lodge
Bridge to the new Clubhouse
Clubhouse with outdoor deck, restaurant and seasonal music
River Retreat lodge with living room and outdoor deck overlooking the river Avon
Seasonal Ferry into Stratford town
Shakespeares home
Local Swans on the river
Husband Creche
Outdoor dining at the clubhouse restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather J
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stylish comfortable lodge”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely location, especially if you like walking , easy to walk into Stratford on Avon. The lodge is very comfortable, well equipped with good quality furnishings. Would be especially nice in the summer time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Hi Heather, thank you so much for booking my lodge and taking the time to do a review. You are right that the lodge is extra nice in the summer with the swans and wild life right outside the deck, and hopefully you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Jayne...
1 review
“Amazing lodge in an amazing location”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is amazing. The views of the river from inside the lodge made even more special with the arrival of the snow. Not too far into Stratford to enjoy the Victorian Christmas market. The lodge had everything you could want for a relaxing break. Stella was so helpful and quick to reply with any questions we had. Will certainly be looking to come back next year, be nice to enjoy it in the summer as well. Thank you again Stella for a wonderful weekend and perfect start to our Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay at the lodge and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hannahwri
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Family Retreat”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As a group of 5 adults and a 3yo, we stayed in the lodge for a weekend as a birthday surprise for my father.

Upon arrival, we found the lodge to be spotless. It had a home away from home feel, making us feel very welcome.

Everything we could want was available, from extra bedding to towels and even DVDs for my son.

The site is extremely close to Stratford, we had no issues securing a taxi for our evening meal at Lambs (highly recommended).

Sofa bed in the lounge was comfortable, bathrooms were clean and kitchen was well stocked with food essentials and equipment.

It was too blustery for me to want to take a river taxi, but the stop is less than 5 minutes walk. The lodge feels very private, the site is quiet and the views are wonderful.

We are already planning a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you so much for staying at the lodge and I hope you return soon!
Regards,
Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidsunn...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Setting”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a perfect stay with our family at River Retreat, the view of the river is far better than the pictures portrayed, with great views of wildlife sitting on the decking watching the world go by.

The lodge is fully equipped with everything you will need for a perfect stay. Also Stratford upon Avon is on the doorstep with great restaurants, shops, and Shakespeare's house.

Also on site is an extremely impressive club house with a great restaurant. This is also where you will be able to board the river taxi, which is a short ride into Stratford town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
It was great having you as guests and so glad you enjoyed your visit!
Regards,
Stella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H
1 review
“A lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a lovely place to stay for a relaxing break.
A beautiful well appointed lodge, immaculately clean equipped with everything you could need.
Just yards frim the river Avon with stunning views. Already looking forward to our next visit.
Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for staying at the lodge and I am glad you enjoyed the lovely views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet S
Henley in Arden, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous frontline lodge”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed at this lovely riverside lodge for a relaxing Anniversary break. The lodge is so very comfortable and has everything you need, we felt at home immediately. The location of the lodge is outstanding, to sit out on the deck watching the swans and ducks on the river is so relaxing and catching the water taxi into Stratford with the nice chatty boatman feeding the swans as we went, was a lovely way to travel. We will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing