We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"To be or not to be; that is the question...”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location
Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Riverside Balcony
Waterside views
Picnic, unwind and relax, whilst watching the world go by gently by.
Rowers passing the lodge
Children love exploring
Idyllic and tranquil.
Access to the clubhouse and restaurant
Relax, whilst enjoying the river view
Well appointed kitchen
Relax in the spacious lounge.
Bathroom toilet with shower and bath
Twin beds in bedroom 2
On suite, from Bedroom 1
On suite, from Bedroom 1
Double bed in Bedroom 1
Relaxing lounge and river view
Picturesque views
Visit the world famous RSC Royal Shakespeare Company
A statue of Hamlet in the Town centre
Heritage buildings and wonderful street life of  Stratford Upon Avon.
The canal festival
City Tours
Regular events
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
Local Tourist information
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nonee R
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"To be or not to be; that is the question" ...Shakespeares relived!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent 2 bedroom lodge facing the Avon river. We had a lovely time exploring the area which has a clubhouse and nice restaurant. To get into the town, we took the water taxi whilst enjoying the scenery. The lodge was fabulous; only drawback was the washer/dryer wasn't working. Our hosts, Ian & Rose made sure our stay was comfortable and they were very professional and helpful. They made sure upon arrival we were greeted with the nice tit bits and teas. There is a great Indian and Thai restaurants nearby for alternative dining options. The best part of the vacation is experiencing the Shakespeare theater and journey into time. My son thoroughly enjoyed the movies at Everyman cinemas in the town cetntre. Typically it was a much ado about nothing experience!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5* Review & we are so pleased you all enjoyed staying in our Waterside Lodge.
It was an absolute pleasure to be your hosts & be able to help you whenever you asked.
We would love to host either yourselves again or your friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pearl in the oyster”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location close to the river.
Idealyic,relaxing. If your looking for a getaway this is it.
Accomadation is spacious, beautifully clean. Excellent amenities.
Would recommend it.
Valerie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, of our Riverside Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xwhaloo
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful oasis on the edge of Stratford's trourist scene”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant location right on the Avon river with a great balcony for enjoying a peaceful breakfast before joining the craziness of touring Shakespeare's home city. It is a decent hike into the city, especially in the rain, but not too bad and well worth it to escape the crowds. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. The lack of decent wifi and sketchy cell service was a bit of a pain - plan your trip before you get there as you can't depend on the internet. The restaurant at the lodge within an easy walk was very convenient - we ate there twice and were very happy with the service and food. If you are planning to visit Stratford, we highly recommend this cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for this lovely 5***** Review & detail regarding our Lodge, plus various facilities. This is always a great help to fellow Holidaymakers, thinking of visiting Shakespeare's Stratford Upon Avon.
We are pleased you enjoyed our peaceful Riverside Lodge, by the River Avon". We look forward to welcoming you or your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G
1 review
“Stay beside the Avon”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall we were pleased with the lodge, the location beside the river was excellent.
We had German friends with us and they were impressed with both the lodge and Stratford it self.
The only criticism we have, which is minor and can be easily rectified is the lack of complete sets of glasses and cutlery. In the evenings we were drinking out of various shapes and sizes of glasses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for your positive Review & we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We always appreciate feedback, which then assists us to give future customers an improved experience. Your comments were most helpful & we shall be making the relevant improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
"Thank you, so much, for this lovely 5***** Review.
A great help to fellow Holidaymakers, thinking of visiting Shakespeare's Stratford Upon Avon. We are so pleased you enjoyed our Riverside Lodge, finding peace and quiet by the River Avon".
We look forward to welcoming you back, in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
"Thank you so much for your lovely 5***** REVIEW.
Reviews are most helpful to both us and other Holiday Makers.visiting beautiful Stratford Upon Avon".
We look forward to welcoming you back to "A Midsummer Nights Lodge".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
300Jay13
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had four lovely days at stratford very lucky with weather hot and sunny all the time we were there but even more luck with choice of accommodation, Would have no hesitation in telling any one to come here. how lovely it was to wake up every morning and see all the wildlife and the river going past just a few feet away, the lodge has every thing you need and is 5* and Christine the owner was a great help after I made a mistake when booking and gave the wrong e-mail address sent two e-mails to Tripadvisor to try and sort it out and still waiting for reply? Thank goodness that Christine stepped in and could not do enough Thank You.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you for your superb 5* Review & your kind comments. Always happy to help - we want holidaymakers to have the best time possible whilst staying at our Lodge and enjoying the wonders of Shakespeare's STRATFORD. Thank you for leaving our Lodge immaculate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing