We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Relax whilst enjoying our river views and peaceful surroundings.
Wonderful romantic riverside location
Private River Taxi 10mins into the Centre of Stratford Upon Avon
Riverside Balcony
Waterside views
Picnic, unwind and relax, whilst watching the world go by gently by.
Rowers passing the lodge
Children love exploring
Idyllic and tranquil.
Access to the clubhouse and restaurant
Relax, whilst enjoying the river view
Well appointed kitchen
Relax in the spacious lounge.
Bathroom toilet with shower and bath
Twin beds in bedroom 2
On suite, from Bedroom 1
On suite, from Bedroom 1
Double bed in Bedroom 1
Relaxing lounge and river view
Picturesque views
Visit the world famous RSC Royal Shakespeare Company
A statue of Hamlet in the Town centre
Heritage buildings and wonderful street life of  Stratford Upon Avon.
The canal festival
City Tours
Regular events
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
Local Tourist information
Historic places to visit, for lovers of Shakespeare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pdeville
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal retreat”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this property for a quiet week away from the stresses and strains of everyday life. What a perfect choice. Great communication with the owner, clear and easy instructions. The lodge itself is spotlessly clean, spacious with all mod cons. Beautiful surroundings a stones throw from the river with beautiful, almost hypnotic views. Regular river taxi's to Stratford. The only downside, for a fussy sleeper like myself, was the bed. If you like a hard bed its fine, but if you are used to memory foam soft comfort, it takes a bit of getting used to, but this is a personal preference. I would definitely recommend this lodge to anyone wanting to escape for peace and tranquillity. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and views
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for this delightful Review of A Midsummer Night's Dream Lodge.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - we would like to offer you 10% Discount on a future booking.However, it is so booked up we can't get in ourselves!Best wishes and thank you for bothering to do a write up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danisfarm
Lucerne, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEAUTIFUL PLACE RIGHT ON THE RIVER”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The place was nice bright and clean.River is right there and its a very nice walk to town. .AND WHAT A TOWN!!!
THANKS FOR EVERYTHING...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Dream Lodge - we will be happy to offer you a 10% Discount on a future booking. Very Best Wishes Christine & James - we have only just found your lovely review - thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lodge in perfect location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our long weekend break in this lodge. It is very comfortable and well appointed with everything we needed. The location could not be better next to the river with the handy river taxis departing virtually from the door step. The owner, Christine, made us feel very welcome and was always on hand at the end of the phone. We would love to return and have already recommended the lodge to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lodge
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Thank you for this fantastic Review of A Midsummer Night's Dream Lodge - it has become so popular - we, the owners, can rarely get in there ourselves!
We would be happy to offer a 10% Discount on a future booking.
Best Wishes, so glad you were pleased with our property plus the River Taxi - such fun for holidaymakers.James & Christine Burn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMRynagh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a such a fantastic time her in March. Myself, my mother and a friend stayed in this gorgeous lodge on the banks of the river for the weekend. It was so comfortable and quiet we found it difficult to tear ourselves away from it. An easy 10 minute walk into the Stratford or I believe a water taxi ride in the summer. Christine was a delight to deal with and very prompt over email.
Thanks again for a fantastic stay. I would highly recommend Christines lodge.

Ps. The lodge was also immaculately clean...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your super Review - this is a hidden, and unexpected gem of a place - so glad that you loved it - and enjoyed Drinks on the Covered Balcony with the stunning views.We look forward to your return visit - when we will give you 10% off your booking.Best Wishes to you all and so glad that A Midsummer Night's Dream Lodge exceeded expectations.James & Christine Burn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athletics...
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little place of heaven on earh”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a long weekend here, it was lovely. Clean and well equipped. Couldn't log on to the sites wifi, but on reflection this wasn't a bad thing, as we spent time as a family playing games. The water taxi was running, so the car wasn't moved for 3 days. The best way to get into town. A lovely break. Owners so helpful and full of info. Thank you, would certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
A little place of Heaven on earth - aptly describes this piece/peace of Paradise. Thank you for your lovely and lyrical description - most kind of you to take the time to write. We would like to offer you 10% off a future visit. Best Wishes from James and Christine Burn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Warwickshire
1 review
“Absolutely superb!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed October: Magnificent accommodation: warm, bright, cosy, beautiful view, comfortable, well equipped and quiet. We used the water taxi which was fantastic and every driver was friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend this lodge for those who want to see Stratford but stay in a 'slower' location. Wouldn't know you were so close to the centre. Will definitely return. Owners more than helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about the lodge
Liked least: Not applicable - only the weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2013
A fantastic Review - for which we are most grateful. Glad you had such a great time. Do come back - we offer Loyalty Discounts to Guests who, like you, left the Lodge so clean and tidy- many thanks.
The River Taxi is such fun and adds to the Holiday feeling - the Drivers are delightful - we will
forward your kind. comments. Hope to see you all soon. Kind Regards and Thank you for taking the time to
tell us that you really enjoyed A Midsummer Nights Dream Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick f
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic lodge, great views, relaxing time, wonderful location”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Aug, both myself and my wife and our 2 teenage daughters. The lodge is wonderful. The location could not be better. The view is lovely. The river taxi stops outside, or a ten min level walk into Stratford. Christine was extremely helpful and advised us well of things available in the area. She went above and beyond what was expected. We will definitely be returning. We had a really relaxing time together as a family. We played many a board game and sat on the balcony watching the swans swim by...fantastic!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and your delightful daughters - who clearly loved the simplicity of the Lodge, with the Board Games,Wildlife & River Taxi on the doorstep and a chance to chill out as a family - not to mention all that Stratford has to offer teenagers - and all ages. I hope that you managed to get to the RSC and also the FREE Shows in the Dell. Do come back - a loyalty Discount applies to all guests who leave our place so clean and tidy. THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing