We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
20
13
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
13
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge tesco opposite car park is free fan provided stayed here no air con room was clean minute walk into town family room one night excellent stay night stay place to stay within walking distance evening meal duvet stratford
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely and clean. All the staff were very approachable and helpful. The room was large and clean. The bed was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was lovely plenty of choice and cooked perfect

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sampB8927VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was perfect fro our stay and staff were excellent. We had a minor issue with the bathroom BUT the manager went over and above to resolve the issue. In an organisation and a hotel this large there will always be the occasional issue. It is not the issue that is in important but it is the way in which it is dealt with that is important. The manager provided exceptional customer service in resolving the issue

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pdarby2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an overnight stay on a Sunday towards the end of September. Although no heating on and window open as far as it would go the room was really hot. Very poor ventilation. Finding the room was a challenge. A maze of twists and turns. Who designed this place? Two small bottles of water cost £3.70! No glasses in room. Minimal furnishings and I do mean minimal. But cheap! Miniscule on suite.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I couldn't connect to the wifi that I have pre-paid for. Secondly the room was uncomfortably hot and stuffy, thirdly when the room was supposedly 'refreshed' all that was done was the duvet pulled up over an unmade bed. The receptionist was very helpful and put it right and we did receive a complimentary breakfast...but on top of the other issues it was the straw that broke the camel's back. Also the room didn't appear to be very well insulated or soundproofed and we could hear every step taken by the occupant of the room over us! I, of course, realise that this is a budget hotel but even still.... I would not stay in a Travelodge again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank FloatyBoaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Zack from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel about 15 minutes walk from town. Room lovely, clean and spacious. Staff all very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast in morning buffet style. Everything cooked fresh and restocked regularly. Cant comment of evening meal because we ate out. Would use again if we were staying in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews